We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably won't book again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Although it is a beautiful hotel and the waterpark was great! The reason we booked this hotel was because of the size of the rooms and only having to book 2 rooms for the number of people in our group.

It started with check-in, where we asked to check in both rooms at the same time since they were booked under one credit card. It was supposed to be easy for us to split up the cost in the end. Unfortunately, the front desk person only checked in one and then another person had to check the other room. Now we have two credit cards.

When I booked the rooms we booked with the breakfast included. No where in the booking online did it say that it only included 2 breakfasts per room. When booking they ask you for the number of adults and children why would it not calculate the number of guests.

We booked a queen suite, which included 2 queen beds and a single pull out sleeper in each room. That is why we booked here. The only problem was that the pull out sleeper mattress is so old that you could feel every spring in the mattress. I unfortunately was the lucky or maybe unlucky person who slept on this poor excuse for a bed. After a terrible night of sleep we realize that the front desk never gave us any breakfast coupons. We were able to obtain these from the front desk that morning and that is when we were informed that it include only two breakfasts per room, which should accommodate at least 4 people.

As for the good things breakfast was very good and our waitress was very polite. The rooms are clean and well kept. Had we stayed any longer however we would have had to request something to replace the poor quality mattress in the sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback! Please accept my apologies for any misunderstandings when you were making your reservation, we try our best to make sure rate restrictions and descriptions are very clear for our guests! I am glad to hear that you did enjoy breakfast and our beautiful waterpark. We hope you do consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just arrived home from a little weekend getaway at this hotel. We stayed in one of the family suites with the bunkbeds. My 3 kids ages 3, 7 and 9 loved having their own little hangout with their own TV and Playstation! The room was very nice, modern looking and very clean.

We have stayed at many waterpark hotels and we loved the unique look of the waterpark here. The Venetian theme was really cool and the waterpark had a very relaxing atmosphere complete with a starry sky. The waterpark itself is smaller than others we have been to but for one night it kept the kids entertained long enough that they weren't sick of it until it was time to go home.

One major negative for us was that they do not allow children under 10 to go in the hot tub. My kids get cold after swimming for awhile and at other waterparks they use the hot tub to warm up. This is especially important for my 3 year old. She didn't enjoy the waterpark nearly as much because she was freezing a lot of the time. I did ask one of the Lifeguards if they could check into the air temp because it felt cooler than others we have been to and after a few minutes a manager came over and said it did feel a bit cool and that there had been a temp drop outside and it was trying to catch up. It didn't really feel much warmer the next morning so I think their normal temp is just a little cooler than what we are used to. This isn't enough to keep us from returning as my older two stayed warm enough most of the time but for those with younger kids this could be an issue for you.

We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both times the food and service were excellent. I would definitely give this hotel five stars for level of service!

The hotel is right in the middle of "The Shoppes at Arbor Lakes." Lots of good shopping and just a very nice area to spend a weekend! Overall great experience with the one negative, and we will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Kids suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay_K_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for the detailed review and it is great to hear you will be back. That is the greatest compliment we can receive. I am glad that your family enjoyed our water park and we will definitely keep a close eye on the temperature we maintain in that area. We try to keep the hot tub as an area for adults to relax and unwind while enjoying the park as well. Thank you for dining with us as well and I am happy to hear that both the food and service was excellent. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Minneapolis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our new favourite! Great restaurant, comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff. The water park was just the right size for our kids, not small enough where they were bored, but not too big either so I could let them play and swim without having to follow them everywhere. THe hotel limits the amount of extra people in the area so it's not packed like most of the other water parks we've been in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for the very nice review about our hotel and waterpark. We agree that limiting the amount of people in the water park helps create a more favorable experience for our hotel guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great place. It has a water park for the family. It is very clean and updated. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. We loved our stay here at the Holiday Inn. My Granddaughter had a wonderful time at the water park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

I am so happy to hear that your Granddaughter enjoyed the water park. It also sounds like your entire family had a great time. I am happy that you noticed our clean and modern facility and that you were also able to enjoy all the shopping in our area. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice located near shopping and dining. Queen suites are smaller but have fridge, dining area, & 2 tv's. Venetian themed pool is by far the biggest draw for families. Food, adult beverages, kiddie area, & water slides for older kids. Free coffee in lobby. Bar & restaurant on site are a bonus.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank CopperBoyBJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that your entire family was able to enjoy our hotel and waterpark. Our amenities and location our indeed perfect for both adults and children. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is the place to be if you are near Plymouth, or any where near Maple Grove. If you are going with the family it's great because it has a water park in the hotel with slides and water guns. If it's work then there are tons of places to hang out and un-wine after hours for a quick one. Lot of places to eat in a 2-3 mins drive or a 5 min walk. Hotel staff great, from check in to check out, no complaints here. Easy to get on the Highways to any direction.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you! Our convenient location is what makes our property here in Maple Grove so appealing to our guests. We are pleased to hear you received excellent customer service from our staff and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We checked into this fairly new hotel Friday afternoon at about 4:00PM. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff member who got us all checked-in very quickly. We received our keys and wristbands for the Venitain Indoor Waterpark and headed to our room.

What we found was a typically nice Holiday Inn room. It was clean and smelled fresh (I don;t normally notice a smell when I walk in a hotel room - that seems to be a good thing to me - but in this case, the room had a pleasant "fresh" smell that I liked. I felt as though the room was "extra clean" if that's even possible.

My younger son was with us (my older son was off on his own staying at a friend's cabin) so we chan

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coach_Lange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experiences with both us here at the hotel and our future guests. I am so happy to hear that you were able to check in quickly and efficiently and that our front desk associates greeting you with a warm and friendly tone. It is also great that you found your guest room to be clean, spacious, and fresh smelling for you to enjoy during your time with us! I will certainly share your review with our housekeeping team and they will be thrilled that their cleaning work left such a positive impression with you. Again, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Downtown
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Address: 11801 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: $128 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Maple Grove Hotel in NW Minneapolis! Ideally situated in the heart of the Arbor Lakes Shopping and Entertainment District with easy access to I-94, I-494 and just off I-694, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at Arbor Lakes in Maple Grove, MN is a beautiful Venetian-themed hotel that features grand accommodations that put you close to NW Minneapolis' most exciting attractions and businesses. Corporate travelers appreciate our Maple Grove, MN lodgings near major businesses such as Boston Scientific, Target, Cargill, Great River Energy and Medtronic. Over 1,900 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. Guests of our Maple Grove, Minnesota hotel enjoy visiting the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, the Mall of America and the Science Museum of Minnesota in nearby St. Paul. Downtown Minneapolis offers plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options less than 10 miles away. During your stay, we encourage you to take advantage of our hotel's Palazzo restaurant & lounge. An indoor, heated pool & whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are provided for your convenience, while our exclusive, indoor Venetian Waterpark is open Friday - Sunday for the best in recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Maple Grove, MN hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Holiday Inn Maple Grove
Maple Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing