We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so-so for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just so-so for business travel”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very clean rooms.
Decent range of cable TV stations.
Shower head high enough for tall people.
High-priced for business travelers. I only went there because all of my usual options were full.

Traveling for business and just for one night, I did not have a use for the family-focused amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBearsWISC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in maintaining a quality hotel that emphasizes cleanliness. It is good to hear that you recognized the clean rooms as well as the number of TV channels and bathroom amenities. We feel these are all very important to business and leisure guests. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    80
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
133
8
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was the perfect hotel and location for a few friends and I for a girls weekend getaway. The location was great--we were able to shop at the nearby Arbor Lakes and other shopping areas. We didn't end up dining at the hotel but at Bennihana's which is directly across the parking lot and was fantastic.

The hotel itself was very nice, the lobby was very nice and check in was very fast. We booked the 2 room suite with a balcony and it was great! The living room area and wet bar was perfect for what we needed and the size of the room was good for the four of us getting ready to go out that night. The balcony was surprisingly very large and if it wouldn't have been raining that night would have been nice to enjoy. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and seemed to be well appointed.

We didn't use the pool or waterpark but it looked fun and I liked the venitian style theme, I would definitely book again for a family trip as I know my kids would really enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jworm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
It is great to hear that you were able to have a fun weekend getaway while styaing at our hotel. Our location does meet the needs for both leisure and business travelers with an abundant amount of shopping and dining options. Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel and its amenities. We hope to see you again on a weekend when you can enjoy the waterpark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was okay. The employees were friendly. Not much out of the ordinary at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We take great pride in the service that our employees provide and are glad that you found them all to be friendly. We will continue to strive to make our guests feel that they didn't have just an ordinary stay when visiting us. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here with my family for an overnight. The water park was the draw. The water park is called the 'Venetian', based on the Italian city. Very cool, beautiful motifs, decorated very well. Large hot tub, pool with 4x basketball hoops, 3-4'ft deep, great for kids, and a fun water/monkey bars with floating islands. The hotel speaks well for itself, clean and modern. TVs are large, with external plug in- so bring an HDMI cable to watch movies on the TV with your laptop. The restaurants in the Arbor lakes ares are awesome. overwhelming, really. Greta shops to shop and too many good places to eat. This was a vacation getaway for us but this would be high on my list for a business hotel as well.

Room Tip: They do offer bunk suites for kids, book early to get them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimgMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
I am glad to hear that your family had a great stay with us. I appreciate your recognition of our clean rooms as well as all the amenities that our hotel and waterpark have to offer. We agree that our hotel is provides the services needed by the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for the second time in about 6 months. Its a clean hotel with a great water park for younger kids which we have. Our kids are 7, 5, 3, and 1 and its a great fit for them. This time around we got a kids suite which has two bunk beds in a little closed off area and the kids get their own tv and game station. The kids really liked it. Our room was 199.99 on a Saturday night, but the great thing is the restaurant hooked to the hotel. All kids are free under 12 and this is great. I took all the kids to dinner and my tab was 8.58. Cant beat that. Also the breakfast buffet was excellent and we fed a family of 6 for 20 bucks that morning. This hotel has great customer service and is exceptionally clean. We are a family that hits all the metro area hotel waterparks and this is one of the more enjoyable. A little side is that the waterpark is only for registered guests so that helps also. We will come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanselment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments and for visiting us again. One of the best recommendations we get is when our guests come back so thank you. As you stated, we take pride in being a great family value in the Twin Cities area and are very happy that you noticed our great service and hotel cleanliness. Thank you again and we hope to see you for a third visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn with a another family. The room was very spacious. We had a seperate sitting area with another tv and a balcony. The room was so clean! That is my most impotant item at a hotel and they exceeded my expectations. The waterpark was wonderful for our toddlers! Such a great kiddie area! They have concession treats for the kids and beverages for the adults! Nice hot tub area and big slides for the big kids, us adults checked them out too! They are quite the rush! They have an arcade on site as well. They have a restaurant on site and a wonderful breakfast buffett. We left full and happy!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuvenLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel. We agree that cleanliness is key to a great hotel stay and are glad our hotel met your expectations. It is great that you stayed with us on a weekend so you were able to enjoy our waterpark. Sounds like you had a wonderful family getaway. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was my first time in Minneapolis because one of my friend got married there. We booked the Holiday Inn in Maple Grove because it was close to their house and we were pleasantly surprised to stay here. The indoor pool was great and we had a great time. The restaurant serves good food. It is close to an outdoor mall and also to a large shopping center, and there are lots of options to eat and see. I loved the water slide and had lots of fun with my friends! I was assigned a QQ room and it was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our hotel, waterpark, and restaurant and it is great that you had a chance to enjoy all of them. As you mentioned we are close to lots of shopping and hope to see you again when you return to the Minneapolis area. Thank you again for the nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Downtown
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Address: 11801 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Maple Grove Hotel in NW Minneapolis! Ideally situated in the heart of the Arbor Lakes Shopping and Entertainment District with easy access to I-94, I-494 and just off I-694, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at Arbor Lakes in Maple Grove, MN is a beautiful Venetian-themed hotel that features grand accommodations that put you close to NW Minneapolis' most exciting attractions and businesses. Corporate travelers appreciate our Maple Grove, MN lodgings near major businesses such as Boston Scientific, Target, Cargill, Great River Energy and Medtronic. Over 1,900 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. Guests of our Maple Grove, Minnesota hotel enjoy visiting the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, the Mall of America and the Science Museum of Minnesota in nearby St. Paul. Downtown Minneapolis offers plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options less than 10 miles away. During your stay, we encourage you to take advantage of our hotel's Palazzo restaurant & lounge. An indoor, heated pool & whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are provided for your convenience, while our exclusive, indoor Venetian Waterpark is open Friday - Sunday for the best in recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Maple Grove, MN hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Holiday Inn Maple Grove
Maple Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing