We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a Group”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #68 of 118 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Metro bus service - Maple Grove stop.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Level Contributor
542 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good for a Group”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Took a group of nine here for a family event. Service was very good and food was fine. The kids and teens loved the variety and everyone had plenty to eat. The manicotti was very flavorful and the garlic mashed potatoes were outstanding. Giant sundae had enough for all to share!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    21
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
“No longer a favorite...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was once our favorite place to eat...quirky and fun....but the last several visits have yielded very tasteless, bland food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What happened???”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We ordered take out food for a dinner with friends and it was not good. I think they had boxed it up an hour before because it was so dry and sticky it was almost indelible! Don't get take out, maybe go inside and sit down and try to get fresher food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
357 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Italian Easter Dinner”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We chose Buca because they were open for Easter. We had not been there for quite some time so thought we'd give it a try. It was busy with many families with children so it was very noisy. We had a "small" order of fried calamari for an appetizer and it was more than enough. The marinara sauce served with the calamari had too many hot peppers for our taste so next time would ask for a plain marinara sauce. We split a small order of Quattro al Forno, as suggested by our server, and it was a nice meal to share and gave us a taste of four different dishes. Cheese manicotti, chicken cannelloni, cheese ravioli and two shells stuffed with Italian sausage, spinach and cheeses. The marinara sauce was light and tasty. Our only complaint was that a bread basket was not brought to our table until we were almost done with our meal.

We thought the prices were on the high side but portions are large enough to share.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Casual Italian in the Twin Cities”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Been here several times. I vote the apple Gorgonzola salad as one of the best casual salads there is. Bread and oil with balsamic vinegar for free appetizer. Recommended tried dishes are the chicken parmigiana, eggplant parmigiana, and the ravioli with meat sauce. Desserts to have are the tiramisu soaked in Rhum, one of the best, and the white cake with mascarpone cheese.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing