We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a night out”

Malone's Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 132 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Established Nov. 2010 in Maple Grove, MN
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We like Malone’s and even better when it’s not crazy busy! They have good basics! Although would love to see a few occasional changes to the menu! Nice basics but would like to them mix it up a bit! Always great service!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CherylP713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 216 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018

Went here with my sister and her s-o. I had the Grilled Turkey Sandwich on Cranberry wild rice bread with cranberry aioli. My sister had a barbecue pork sandwich and her s-o had walleye fish and chips. All meals were reasonably priced and very tasty. Added to our "visit again" list.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Louie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Malone's is a pretty standard bar and grill. It has very friendly service and a solid menu. They had a special dry rub chicken wing appetizer that I hope becomes a regular on their menu, because it was damn delicious and cooked perfectly.

Big fan of the waffle fries.

When we are in the area and looking for a bit to eat, it is one of the better options.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Always made to feel at home. Great bartenders who treat customers well. Good craft beer selection and many tv’s to watch the game

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cindypasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We stopped at this restaurant for lunch while shopping in the area. Malone's has a comfortable ambience and a fairly extensive menu. Service was personable and quick. We had the Walleye and Chips which was delicious and served piping hot. This was a very big and busy place but we were still able to carry on a normal conversation at our table.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tretzingermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malone's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Malone's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing