We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
silver bay, United States
1 review
“Stay at hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean with everything in place. The only problem was the elevator. It was being used alot and our room was next to it and the elevator itself was noisy as it went up and down.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Robert,

Thank you for your recent review about our hotel! We love hearing from our guests. I'm sorry to hear about the noise of the elevator. We apologize about that. We have several options we can do to make your stay even better the next time you are hear. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    98
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
153
49
12
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

People there are really friendly and helpful. The room is nice and clean. I had breakfast there for 3 days. The breakfast is very good and the service is excellent.
The hotel is close to major highway. It is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FYE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We love hearing these stories about our hotel and want everyone to feel the same way you did. We appreciate being able to provide you with a nice hotel and friendly staff. Come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We look forward to it!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel has a convenient location, furnishings and cleanliness are top notch. A bit pricey on drinks and breakfast. Rooms are spacious and include a refridge and microwave which are nice amenitiies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Sarah,

Thank you for sharing with others about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words. I'm sorry to hear about the drinks and breakfast being a bit pricey. We do surveys with the market to try and stay competitive and will take a look at this again to ensure we are. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I absolutly love staying at this property they are clean and extremly friendly from the front desk down to the maintance and housekeeping. I always feel welcomed and my stay is always worry free. Very easy to get to and from my vehicle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Elizabeth,

Thank you for your recent review. We love your raving review on our property! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and are telling others about it. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel stay was wonderful. I had to check out past the check out time and they more than worked with me. They supplied extra towels in a friendly manner. The breakfast was great and everyone was friendly. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you Stacy for your recent review! We are excited to hear that your stay went great with us. We hope that we will see you again! Have a great day!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a typical nicer HGI. Very clean, easy to get to, and friendly staff.

My room was nice, spacious, and they had the A/C on which I appreciated since I like it cold.

Has a few decent restaurants right across the street so that helps too.

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your stay with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments. We would love to hear more how we can be more than typical. We strive the be the best and love comments from our guests to learn how to be the best. We appreciate everything and hope to see you again soon!

SIncerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remer, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice with our sports team, each time was an excellent price for an excellent stay. The complimentary breakfast is great with many options including a buffet with eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, and french toast. Each room has a fridge and microwave which is a nice plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 928melissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent reponse on Trip Advisor. We are happy that your team stayed with us twice. It means alot to have loyal customers and to exceed expectations each and every time. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again the next time.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing