We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfactory, As Always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Warrenville, IL, United States
1 review
“Very Satisfactory, As Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Even before our arrival, the staff specially contacted us to make sure our stay would be pleasant. Small additional note: our breakfast waitresses always saw to it that our breakfast bills were charged in the most economic way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Frank,

Thank you so much for your recent response on Trip Advisor! We always love hearing abour our guests stay. It is important that you are statisfied and I am so happy to hear that our staff did exactly that!

Thank you and we hope to see you again next time!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    97
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
147
49
12
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greater Cleveland Area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Perfect for Business: solo or group. Fantastic food at the restaurant iin the lobby. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff trying to accommodate any and all requests. Good Internet connection. Walking distance from food plaza.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Cristian,

Thank you for all your kind words about our hotel, restaurant, and staff. We love that you thought we were excellent! We really appreciate hearing that as we strive to be excellent each and every day for every guest. We hope your business brings you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and everything was great. The room was very clean!!! The staff went above and beyond here. Best customer service we have received in a long time! We will be back. I would highly receommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing with others on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I am so excited to hear about your stay, especially about our Customer Service. We strive for this for each and every guest and love hearing these stories! We thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The best hotel I have stayed in for me and my family. We travel for hockey and they bent over backwards to be accommodating. The breakfast is the best that I have had in any motel that I have stayed. Great Cook!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
David,

Thank you for staying with us for your recent hockey Tournament! We love hearing we are the best for your family. It means that we accomplished our goal! We want everyone to feel the same way. Also, thank you for the kind words about our cooks. They are very hard working and will be happy to hear your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

SIncerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed with hockey team. Everything great. Breakfast was awesome for hungry male teenagers! Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and quick service and answers to questions. Will definitely stay again. Much better than Choice hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Jennifer,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent Hockey Tournament! We really appreciate your kind words about our Staff, Breakfast, and Rooms. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you at the Next Tournament!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franktown CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed here for the past 7 years on business. This hotel staff has gotten to know me and it is more like staying with friends. Dara serves breakfast in the mornings and is excellent. I recommend this to all my co-workers who work in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Robert,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property, recommendations to coworkers, and your kind words about our staff. You are family when you stay with us and we are glad it feels that way during your stays! I will be sure to share your kind words to Dara as well and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived on Christmas & everything great. We would stay here again. The price for the room was a lot less than the hotel we have stayed at it the past, but had basically the same things we needed. Being from Florida, it was nice being in the pool & hot tub & seeing all the snow outside. The Pancake House around the corner is excellent - call ahead seating available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Willard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for spending Christmas with our family! Also thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We want to be your home away from home. The snow is pretty as long as your not outside in the cold with it. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!


Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.8 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing