We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetheart at the desk!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Wonderful staff, sweet lady at the desk at night, kept the spa open so I could have a quick soak after such a long drive. Worth every penny. Great price, great room. Room was clean, bed was nice. Wifi worked well. Ac was like ice. But really sweet staff made this stay. Lots of other people enjoying the place. Rooms are very quiet. Great job from this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillwilliam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing with others about our staff and our facilities! I am pretty sure you are talking about Barb, our Auditor. She is a true gem. We are happy to hear these stories and I will be sure to share! Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 496 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family had a great weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn. Nice breakfast every morning-they make you omelettes & waffles from scratch. The pool and fitness area was nice. Very clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The location is nice in being right next to I-94 so you can get around to all the wonderful desinations for a family vacation. I'm pretty sure we will be staying there again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Rick,

Thank you for your kind words and sharing them on Trip advisor. We are so happy you had a great weekend and we were a part of it! We hope to see you again next year!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was my first time in Minneapolis and I had an amazing time. We went on a dinner cruise on Lake Minnetonka which was unbelievable. I was on a business trip but I would certainly bring my family here to enjoy the sites. Beautiful city, beautiful hotel, great food and a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dixie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent view. Lake Minnetonka is a beautiful lake with a lot of beautiful houses! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We believe in the Minnesota Nice philosophy and are glad you experienced it while you were in town. Hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just an all around wonderful place to stay. Friendly employees, great clean rooms with comfy bed and pillows. check in and out in a blink of an eye. The restaurant and bar are wonderful. Will always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Steven,

I love your review title, "Wonderful". We are so happy that we were able to create that wonderful experience during your last stay and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are also glad to hear that we have you as a loyal customer. We do not take that for granted and we appreciate your loyalty! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Check in was quick and easy as well as the quick check out on the phone. My only problem was the comfort of the bed. You can adjust the firmness but I could not find the right balance to get a good night sleep. We ordered room service and it was deliciously prepared and arrived to our room very quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Adelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip advisor. I'm glad to hear our staff took care of you while you were with us. I'm sorry to hear about your concerns with the bed. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area again and be happy to help with our adjustable beds if needed. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked a Jr. Suite and when I arrived I found out that I had been switched to a two queen bed room with no notice at all. I had two adults and three children that I had to cram into this smaller room because they gave my room away and couldn't move me. Very disapointing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize again for the room mix up during your stay. We work on minimizing errors and hope that you know we never meant that to happen. We hope that you will still give us a chance as we love everyone to leave our hotel 100% satisfied. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Service, cleanliness, and comfort all high. Pool has a lift. Very quiet due to double windows. Close to freeway. Atmosphere of lobby very congenial. People seemed to be having drinks and conversation in lobby. Near a fabulous Pancake restaurant and several other cafe's and businesses.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank anacarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. I love reading these reviews to my staff when we get them in! They get a glow in their eyes and it makes them want to continue to get the kind comments! We love that sevice, cleanliness, and comfort was all high during your recent stay! Please come back and stay with us again real soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.8 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: $88 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing