We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Crookston, United States
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just an all around wonderful place to stay. Friendly employees, great clean rooms with comfy bed and pillows. check in and out in a blink of an eye. The restaurant and bar are wonderful. Will always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Steven,

I love your review title, "Wonderful". We are so happy that we were able to create that wonderful experience during your last stay and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are also glad to hear that we have you as a loyal customer. We do not take that for granted and we appreciate your loyalty! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    101
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
158
49
13
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Check in was quick and easy as well as the quick check out on the phone. My only problem was the comfort of the bed. You can adjust the firmness but I could not find the right balance to get a good night sleep. We ordered room service and it was deliciously prepared and arrived to our room very quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip advisor. I'm glad to hear our staff took care of you while you were with us. I'm sorry to hear about your concerns with the bed. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area again and be happy to help with our adjustable beds if needed. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked a Jr. Suite and when I arrived I found out that I had been switched to a two queen bed room with no notice at all. I had two adults and three children that I had to cram into this smaller room because they gave my room away and couldn't move me. Very disapointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize again for the room mix up during your stay. We work on minimizing errors and hope that you know we never meant that to happen. We hope that you will still give us a chance as we love everyone to leave our hotel 100% satisfied. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Service, cleanliness, and comfort all high. Pool has a lift. Very quiet due to double windows. Close to freeway. Atmosphere of lobby very congenial. People seemed to be having drinks and conversation in lobby. Near a fabulous Pancake restaurant and several other cafe's and businesses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank anacarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. I love reading these reviews to my staff when we get them in! They get a glow in their eyes and it makes them want to continue to get the kind comments! We love that sevice, cleanliness, and comfort was all high during your recent stay! Please come back and stay with us again real soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

for a break my wife and I decided to go Minneapolis to shop, this hotel remodelled 2011 was easy to find, close to all my wife's stops, offered many services and friendly helpful staff, busy full place, and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: request room away from pool, although the 1 noise issue was remedied in less than 5 minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent shopping trip and all your kind words on Trip Advisor! My wife loves this area with shopping too as it is convenient to many stores! We appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff. I was also glad to hear that your noise issue was resolved immediately!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. First thing I noticed was they didn't have cookies; they had blueberry scones which were fantastic! I wish I had taken a handful... Room was very nice but the bed was one of those adjustable ones, and it never seemed to adjust from soft to firm. In fact it was kind of soft and lumpy, and with the overly-thick foam pillows (which i had requested) I didn't have a good sleep. Exercise room had 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, a bike, free weights, bench, and mats. All equipment was new and well maintained. Breakfast was great; had chef prepare eggs and they were perfect. Would return but need to make sure I can adjust the bed next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of our Hotel on Trip advisor! I'm glad you liked our new Welcome Bars! We just started them in July. I think they are very tasty as well! I'm sorry you had issues with your bed. We hate hearing that. We would love to explain more about it the next time you visit so you can get a great night's sleep! Thank you for all your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful Hotel with full bar, restaurant and gift shop. WE stayed for one night for a family wedding. we got adjoining rooms. The beds were plush and so comfortable we love firm beds. Close to Arbor Lakes Shopping Center. Tucked away in quiet part of the City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine1985960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Maple Grove for your recent Wedding you attended. I'm glad that it was a great getaway for you! Thank you also for your kind words! We love hearing success stories! We hope if you are ever in the area again, you come back and visit!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing