We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be better”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #40 of 119 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Columbia Heights
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

They used to have a lunch deal: soup, salad, biscuits. When they discontinued that I switched to Olive Garden for a similar deal. The food is good, but they want a lot of $$ for it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
maple grove, mn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“hubby's seafood fix”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

my husband has a long love affair with shrimp and we take him several times a year so he can have his shrimp and his cheddar bisquits too. it is also one of the few places i can get clam strips, which i love

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kristine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Oh, so good!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are locals and return to Red Lobster again and again. The staff is great, friendly and helpful. Whether you are there for a sit down meal or take out, it's always great. A friend and I go there regularly for lunch and have a great time. The meals are always perfect, taste wonderful and very fresh. Loads of choices, with seasonal/daily specials. We never have been disappointed. The restaurant is not huge and on weekends or holidays, it can get very busy, so plan ahead or go early. And bring your appetite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docsdaughter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNESOTA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Staff are attentive to customers”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Often busy with a full lobby of customers waiting for a table, the staff seem to work together well to do their very best in a timely manner.....with a great attitude. Once seated, the wait staff have been very efficient, with extra smiles and attention, regardless of how busy they are.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spoken09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Red Lobster is Red Lobster”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Red Lobster is Red Lobster...the Cheddar Bay Biscuits will make you happy, as they do everywhere else you find this chain.

But the staff here is not the best. ...drive to Golden Valley instead. Same food, better atmosphere and staffing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g0mntwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing