We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Hansville, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice for Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location, location is the reason for this place. Close to the city and close to Caterpillar. There are many restaurants close by.
They truly cater to the business client. They offer a varied morning breakfast and some evening food get togethers with alcohol. Good WiFi in the rooms. Nice with a kitchen (I just used the fridge for milk). Quiet rooms (thick walls) and good service.
I never tried the evening food, pool or spa, but they all looked in order and were being used.

Room Tip: The north side, facing Famous Dave's, is facing the quietest direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesMG, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are very fortunate at our property here in Maple Grove to be conveniently located next to numerous shopping, dining, and business facilities for our guest to take advantage of. You are correct, we do have many business travelers who stay with us, but we are definitely not limited to them! Our property is ideal for many families due to our spacious suites, our indoor pool area, and of course the free hot breakfast offered to guests each morning. Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an excellent review and we appreciate the 5 star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
8
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
271 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel has clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows, a great continental breakfast, an adequate gym, friendly staff, and a convenient location. On Tues, Wed, and Thurs of each week they have a snack/drink event in the lobby. VERY relaxing after a stressful day.
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesMG, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We appreciate the feedback. You mentioned many important aspects to consider when choosing a place to stay and we are happy that you liked our free breakfast, fitness facilities, and in-suite kitchenettes! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We wanted a good breakfast and solid room in Maple Grove and this property delivered. Just off I-94 this site creates a comfortable and surprisingly quiet location. The rooms are large with full kitchen options in a compact space. They really are not "suites" in the Embassy suites model, as there is no separation between bed and sofa bed. A nice breakfast area looks over a pretty courtyard with a play area/basketball hoop. The hotel hosts a mix of business folks staying several days, and the ever-present soccer teams in town on weekends for tournaments. Particularly handy for them is a very well equipped free laundry. The exercise room and pool are likewise quite attractive. Breakfast features an egg option, bacon or sausage, fresh make your own waffles, fresh fruit and all the regular continental fare. All were great, and the coffee up to coffee house standards.

Room Tip: Third floor will be a bit quieter if the hotel is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speaker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesMG, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay here at the Staybridge Suites of Maple Grove, MN! It is a pleasure reading your feedback concerning our breakfast food items, our lobby decor, and the recreational amenities provided such as the basketball court and indoor pool. We are happy our hotel was a quiet and comfortable escape for you and we would love to have you back! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights on a hockey trip in the spring of 2013.

Location: Right in the heart of the Maple Grove shoping area... Ready access to Cub Foods, shopping (Kohls, Nordstroms etc etc) and more restaurants than you can shake a stick at.

Presentation: Overall this hotel is in great shape - nicely decorated and very clean.

Service: Above and beyond - we arrived early Friday, and due to inclement weather everything in the back of our pickup truck was soaked. The front desk manager (didn't get his name) let us check in a few hours early so that we could dry things off before our first hockey game. *thumbs up*

Rooms: King size two bedroom suite - First off, the bedroom is separated by two folding french doors. Only downside is the bathroom is accessed THROUGH the bedroom - so if you have little ones on the pull out they have to go through the bedroom to get tehre.
The room was just gorgeous and comfortable Bed was super comfy, plenty of pillows and 2 flat screen tvs (one infront of the bed, second in the living room infront of the pull out couch)... Full fridge, microwave and dishwasher... Basics such as cutlery, plates and bowls all provided. Even rolls of paper towels were provided. Its the little things that make a difference. Heating/Cooling system worked well... and quickly.

Pool Area: Nice and clean. Decent size hot tub and pool. There is a small basketball court just outside the pool area in what is like a mini park centered in the middle of the hotel. I'm sure it's very nice in the summer!

Breakfast: Way above average continental breakfast.Large selection of juices, cereals, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausages, hashbrowns etc etc, in a nice meeting area. No complaints from a full family!

Overall, a very pleasant and comfortable stay at this hotel. I'd definately recommend it for any reason you're in the Twin Cities... Business, romance or a weekend with friends. I'll be staying here again!

Room Tip: The hotel has a bit of an odd configuration which may lead to getting lost or being a fair distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesMG, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! You mentioned many important aspects to consider when choosing a hotel and we are so happy our property worked out well for you. We especially appreciate the kind comments regarding the high level of customer service you experienced throughout your stay. Thank again and we hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for one night in January 2013. Room was spacious and spotless. Although we didn't use it, the kitchen area was nice. Nice large pool area with a view outside. Also an outdoor basketball court (obviously weren't able to use that in January). Continental breakfast was good. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaman_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesMG, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are delighted to hear your positive comments regarding your stay with us this past January! We hope you return again as we would love to welcome you back. We appreciate the 5 star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2013 and the hotel s as nice as it was when I stayed in 2004. Staffi very friendly an the place is spotless. Restaurants and lots of shopping within walking distance. The breakfast was complimentary and there was alot to choose from. Never used the pool butit looks nice also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesMG, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you returning to stay with us again and are pleased you found our property to be up-to-date and clean for your stay. We are fortunate to be located in such close proximity to many shopping and dining options. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Great location with easy access to freeway. Excellent local shopping as well.

Rooms are comfortable and clean with basic cooking facilities as well as fridge and dishwasher.

Food is above average also with excellent free breakfast with good selection of choices from eggs and bacon through different breads and cold meat etc. Better still during the week there is a complimentary evening meal, with different choices on a daily basis.
This is well above the norm an is a good reason why during my four night stay the place was busy while Hampton inn next door was dead!

Been using Staybridge at maple grove for over a decade now and never had a bad experience. I can heartily recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjerstin K, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments and 5 star review! We make every effort possible to provide our guests with the best amenities and services possible and love getting positive feedback when we succeed in doing so. Our Food & Beverage team will be especially excited to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and evening meal options. We appreciate your loyalty to us when choosing your hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
2.8 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove

Property: Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Address: 7821 Elm Creek Boulevard, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local grocery delivery service now available. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes.Minutes from downtown Minneapolis, this upscale, extended-stay style hotel is located in a suburban area 15 miles northwest of Minneapolis at the intersection of I-94, I-694 and I-494 and only 30 minutes from the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport. For one night or many, while relocating or on a project assignment, travelers appreciate our 'Spirit of Staybridge Service' and welcoming atmosphere. This apartment style hotel offers comfortable, spacious rooms with the added benefit of in - room kitchens giving you that home away from home feel. This extended stay hotel is nestled in the upscale Arbor Lakes Shopping District with numerous nearby shops, restaurants and grocery within walking distance. Businesses near hotel: AGA Medical, ATK, BAE Systems, Boston Scientific, Brocade, ev3, Caterpillar, Cargill, Carl Zeiss/IMT Corp., Dex, General Mills, Genmab, Graco, Great River Energy, Gyrus, Hartford Life, Honeywell, Prudential, Medica, Medtronic, NMC, OATi, OSI, R H Donnelly, UPS, Upsher-Smith, UnitedHealth.Attractions: Albertville Premium Outlets 15 mi W, Cabela's 8 mi W, Dave and Busters .5 mi E, Mall of America 30 mi SE, Downtown St. Paul 25 mi SE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Staybridge Suites Maple Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing