We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for people visiting someone at the hospital.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel while visiting a Maple Grove hospital patient for the weekend. Cambria Suites was a good option. Very convenient. Clean rooms. The pool and hot tub are small but nice. The fitness room has a nice quantity and variety of fitness. The breakfast might be a bit overpriced if full price were paid, but a food deal if included in the rate. Would stay again if we needed something in this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

the suites are new and spacious, staff is friendly and helpfull and the breakfast buffet (we got free coupons) was very good and would be worth the$10 anyway. There are two TV's in the rooms, one in the bed area and another in the living room area.
i've stayed here 4 times and it's outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surferjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for two nights and we were very impressed! The rooms were very clean, beautifully decorated. About 15 minutes after check-in we received a call from the front desk asking if our rooms were to our satisfaction! The front desk staff helped us direct our lost family member. They have fresh fruit for guests. Would definitely stay again! Great hotel, great staff! Only downside, very small pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcgirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband, 2 friends and I came to the area for an airsoft convention and to shop at Mall of America. Before we even arrived, the staff was amazing. I called twice for directions and Kyle was a big help. As soon as we arried, he got us checked in quickly and proceeded to make sure we had directions to everywhere we needed to go. Throughout our stay, all of the staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms were huge and very comfortable as well.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I absolutley love this place. Quiet, Comfortable and clean. I stayed with friends fro shopping and we were treated like we had stayed there forever. Staff is so friendly. WOW is all we can say. Thank you. See you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuites_GM, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We're glad to hear you had a successful shopping trip in Maple Grove! We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you with us again next year.

Samantha Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you want to go to a very comfortable upscale hotel. This is the place for you! The hotel staff is wonderful and even took our whole Christmas party to a restaurant and picked them all up. Whether you are there for business or pleasure it is the place to stay, easy on and off the Interstate 94, and easy to hop on 494 to the Mega Mall district.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuites_GM, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that your family was able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service during your stay. Our staff works hard to try and make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable in our hotel so it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We will certainly pass along your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Samantha Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

While trying to stay ahead of some bad weather on the fifth day of a seven day road trip, we picked what appeared to be a slightly upscale hotel which we hoped would be more comfortable in the event we were snowed in. Only four years old, this hotel more than met our expectations, and, in fact, was by far the nicest hotel my wife and I have encountered in the past three decades. The room was outstandingly comfortable with a separate sitting area and a TV in the sitting area as well as in the bedroom section . A fridge and microwave rounded out a really nice room. With morning and evening eating facilities located right in the lobby, it provided all the amenities we were looking for. There was shopping and restaurants close by as well. Service was even better with a phone call to the room shortly after check-in to ensure everything was satisfactory and the delivery of a shower cap to the room when requested. On top of it all, the room rate was only marginally higher than the mundane motels we stayed in elsewhere on our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuites_GM, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review! I am pleased that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and you were able to use all the extra amaneities that we offer. We enjoy hearing back from our guests and appreciate that you felt it was a good value. We hope you will be back soon!

Sincerely,

Steve Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
22.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove

Address: 9655 Grove Cir N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-4466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel is ideally located, close to the new Maple Grove Hospital and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, a wonderful retail and entertainment district. This Maple Grove, MN hotel is about 20 miles from Minneapolis-Saint Paul and attractions like the popular Mall of America, the Minneapolis Institute of Arts and the Mall of America Field multipurpose facility.Several businesses and corporate offices are close by, including Medtronic World Headquarters, Upsher-Smith Laboratories and Carl Zeiss IMT Corporation. Many restaurants, entertainment options and shopping opportunities are located in the surrounding area. The city of Maple Grove, Minnesota offers plenty to see and do. Play a round at one of the nearby golf courses and enjoy nature on the many trails along the beautiful lakes and forested areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing