We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Wonderful family stay!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My family and I were fortunate to stay at this property on a family vacation earlier this month. From the time we checked in on Sunday evening until the time we left on Friday morning, the stay was so great! There is a wonderful bistro-style restaurant on-site. Caryn was our server throughout most of our stay. She has to be one of the most wonderful servers we have ever had. Our 3-year old son absolutely fell in love with her and she was so patient in answering all his questions about anything and everything. Her customer service was out of this world! Thank you again Caryn for your service! Our room was perfect for our week-long stay. It was very roomy and spacious and perfect for our two young children to play and spread out. The pool and exercise room were both very clean.

The housekeepers and front desk staff were so kind, as well. Upon leaving for a day, I asked a nearby housekeeper about different things for families to do in the area. She was so helpful! I also asked the front desk on what Italian restaurants he would recommend and he printed me off the listings of the area restaurants with his recommendations. The staff really is top-notch!

Would my family stay at this hotel again?...absolutely, yes! Both my husband and I have been in the customer service industry for many years and customer service is SO important to us. Our expectations were not only met, but exceeded by this property!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveles1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    77
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
121
52
5
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottsville, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our first stay here was in December 2009, not long after it had opened. We were quite impressed, so it made the choice very simple on a return visit to Maple Grove. This time wew were not quite as impressed. Don't get me wrong, this is a very nice place to stay and I will return again, but some of the lustre has faded. The rooms are still very nice and the layout is great. The split provided between the bedroom and the sitting area is wonderful. If you need to work, the desk is comfortable and convenient and the lighting is very good. The wireless connection is a snap or you have the option of going wired. The digital TV in the work/sitting area allows you to connect to a "big screen" to view your presentations, (HDMI cable required). The refrigrator is a nice touch; although the black interior may make it difficult to see everything you put in there. (That's a warning, not a complaint.) I don't know where they get their mattresses, but they are by far the most comfortable. The bathroom is very clean and are stocked with Bath & Body Works soaps and lotions. The shower is good and there was plenty of hot water. The bathroom sink leaves a bit to be desired. The "fashion look" needs to be more practical in that shorter folks may find it a bit too high. The controls on the a/c units have been modified and may be a little confusing to adjust. The room we had on our first of two seperate nights had a very squeaky a/c unit fan. This was reported to the front desk upon check-out. The room on the second stay had a non-operative exhaust fan in the bathroom; also reported at check-out. Neither of these things is more than a slight annoyance, but indicates that some routine/preventative maintenance may be in order. One other item that took us by surprise was the discontinuing of the complimentary continental breakfast. There is still complimentary coffee, and breakfast is available at $9.95 per person. The property has a terrific location and we were quite surprised at how the area had grown since 2009. This is still the best place to stay in the area and I would recommend it for business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a great stay! Wonderful Hotel with a great staff.
With all this and more,
1. Super exercise area
2.Great hot tub and swimming pool
3. Business center
4.snack bar and supplies store
5.Full bar
6.Relaxing lobby area
7.easy to find.
8. Hard to leave.

Thanks to all at Cambria.

Bob Kleven
Cards N' Such
Denver Colorado

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have never stayed at a hotel that has a staff like this one. From the GM on down to housekeeping, maintance bar and resturant. You will not find a better group of people.
The rooms are super clean well appointed and the location is ideal

Room Tip: You can do no wrong in picking this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yooper5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Breakfast not complementary and it was last year. Heard highway noise all night in my room so loud I thought the window was open. Ice machine on my floor didn't work. Reported my phone didn't work nothing done later when crawling on the floor to plug in the bedside lamp realized the phone wasn't plugged in either. Have a reservation for 2 nights hopefully can find another motel for tomorrow night

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huvbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We loved the clean room, and the great service by all the staff, especially the breakfast staff! Kudos to all! I liked the room lay-out (2 queen beds and sofa sleeper) and thought given to amenities in the room. There was a soccer team staying at the hotel but they were polite kids and no bother. Great place to stay - will be a new favorite on our list of hotels in the Twin Cities where we travel to several times a year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pengilly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several dozen times in the last 3 years. I stay for business purposes as it's 200 miles from home to Minneapolis. Drove down at night after making reservations earlier, but on arrival was informed my reservation was cancelled. The woman at the counter then asked if I got a corporate rate, after I told her I did, she said she was sorry but had no rooms. They must be under new management, a change for the worse, not better. The night manager, Steve was to say the least, an incompetent. You would think he would offer to try and find me a room, as after driving 200 miles I was obviously not in the mood to drive back. But following true to my experience so far they offered nothing. I drove 5 miles down the road to a Hilton, which also had no rooms, but they informed me Cambria Suites showed 5 available ten minutes ago...so it appears that the management at Cambria wouldn't give me what was most probably an upgraded room for my corporate rate, because that might not be good business sense. I wonder if they realize the the thousands in future revenue from me that their decision cost them, as I will now take my business to one of their competitors. After this nightmare got my blood boiling I just got in my car and drove the 200 miles back home...good luck with the new management Cambria Suites. To be fair, my previous experiences have all been good at this hotel, that's why I stayed there. It's sad though, that corporations hire people who don't really understand what customer service is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Address: 9655 Grove Cir N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-4466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel is ideally located, close to the new Maple Grove Hospital and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, a wonderful retail and entertainment district. This Maple Grove, MN hotel is about 20 miles from Minneapolis-Saint Paul and attractions like the popular Mall of America, the Minneapolis Institute of Arts and the Mall of America Field multipurpose facility.Several businesses and corporate offices are close by, including Medtronic World Headquarters, Upsher-Smith Laboratories and Carl Zeiss IMT Corporation. Many restaurants, entertainment options and shopping opportunities are located in the surrounding area. The city of Maple Grove, Minnesota offers plenty to see and do. Play a round at one of the nearby golf courses and enjoy nature on the many trails along the beautiful lakes and forested areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing