We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place was a great value and very clean. Front desk staff were very accomodating. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Great location

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbmari0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    77
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
119
51
5
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

It was new and modern. Ok Hotel. We had the 'tower' suite. Small, no privacy for the person sleeping on the couch. Poor remote controls for the TV. Good for a highway stop. Far from Mall of America and downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StV_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

My family and I travel to the Minneapolis area several times per year and love to stay at this hotel. It is always clean and quiet. The rooms are large and work so well for our family of 3. great beds, 2 TVs, a niv=ce pool that we generally have to ourselves. Desk staff are always helpful and friendly and we love the pillows!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a newer property, about 2 years old. My company had a global team meeting for about 40 people held at this facility, which accommodated the sleeping and meeting needs for 5 days. 

The rooms are a "suite" style, with a spacious working area, with a couch and a wall-mounted flat screen TV, a large console with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The sleeping area has a very comfortable king-size bed, cozily decorated and with an very comfortable mattress, another flat-screen TV, and a well-hidden closet. :-) you'll see what I mean if you stay there. The two areas are divided by built-in see-through shelves, holding brightly colored large vases and vessels.  The bathroom is decorated in a  modern style, with all basic amenities. In my bathroom there was an unusual smell, reminiscent of poor drainage and stale water; but, thankfully, it was faint. 

The hotel has a great gym, accessible 24 hrs a day - treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, medical balls and other gear, as well as an indoor pool. The breakfasts served over the course of the meeting were fine: nothing overly abundant, but a practical selection to start the day. The lunches catered to our meeting team were again, practical, somewhat conservative. But the late-afternoon snacks had an great selection of cookies, brownies and fruit.  For guests' convenience, there is a cafe-style dinner menu that you can have in the cafe area, or pick up and enjoy in your room. Of course, if you want to venture out for dinner, the hotel is extremely close to a significant variety of restaurants, all no more than 5 min drive. 

The lobby is very nicely decorated, with computers set up for guests' use, and practical seating arrangements, conducive to having a meeting or a chat, with very convenient power plugs placed in the floor and walls: well thought out! The staff is friendly and helpful, but I think they should have had one or two more people at the front desk: there always appeared to be a few guests waiting...

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, the hallways quiet - the voices don't carry. Restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I travel for business weekly, and have been at the Cambria about 3-4 times so far. On the second visit, I had an issue with my travel credit. To make a long story short, the pending charges on the room should have been picked up by a third party booking agency, but instead were put directly onto my card (my fault, not Cambria's). Nothing is worse (or possibly more embarrassing) than being a business traveler and not having travel funds at your disposal, which was the result of my mistake. I called the front desk of the Cambria, and spoke with a young woman named Rachael. Now, I travel a lot, and at other hotels, I can tell you for a fact that I would've gotten an "I'm sorry sir, there's nothing I can do." But not at Cambria. This front desk manager was PHENOMENAL, and helped me to resolve the issue by working with both me and the third party agency. If it weren't for Rachael's help, I would've been squirreling away large portions of the continental breakfast (the bacon is outstanding, I hear) in the mini-fridge to use for dinner. When you find a good airline, you pay the premium to use it. When you find a good cabbie, you get his card and his cell phone number to use for all your return trips. And when you find a hotel with service at the level of Cambria, you call your boss and tell him that you won't be staying anywhere else for the length of your contract.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and extremely modern. Bring an A/V cable (red, white, and yellow) or an HDMI to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here with a group of women on a church retreat. We were thrilled with the contemporary styling, ultra-comfortable beds, sitting area with pull-out couch, and very quiet rooms. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, and the cooked-to-order breakfast was unexpected and excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musiclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oacoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed 2 separate times at this hotel and both times the staff was great. The rooms are very clean and laid out well. I am a hotel owner and would like to say that the way this hotel is operated is a compliment to the industry.

Room Tip: I enjoyed our king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Address: 9655 Grove Circle North, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel is ideally located, close to the new Maple Grove Hospital and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, a wonderful retail and entertainment district. This Maple Grove, MN hotel is about 20 miles from Minneapolis-Saint Paul and attractions like the popular Mall of America, the Minneapolis Institute of Arts and the Mall of America Field multipurpose facility.Several businesses and corporate offices are close by, including Medtronic World Headquarters, Upsher-Smith Laboratories and Carl Zeiss IMT Corporation. Many restaurants, entertainment options and shopping opportunities are located in the surrounding area. The city of Maple Grove, Minnesota offers plenty to see and do. Play a round at one of the nearby golf courses and enjoy nature on the many trails along the beautiful lakes and forested areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing