We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And you'll be liking this place!”
Review of The Claddagh

The Claddagh
Reserve with OpenTable
The Claddagh is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 119 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia Heights
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“And you'll be liking this place!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Real Irish atmosphere with suprisingly affordable prices. Busy around St Patrick's Day, but it is a place to be!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    11
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was with 25 people and the food, drinks, and, service was great! All my friends loved their food. Only one complaint ; the curry chicken was bad. The only flavor I could identify in the curry dish was SALTY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MInnesota-LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips ANYWHERE (Yes, I lived in the UK)”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fantastically authentic Irish pub with great service. Great samples of Irish Whisky. Best Fish and Chips in the whole world!!!! Fish and Chips 2 4 1 Mondays lunch and dinner but it is so inexpensive to begin with. Their deserts used to be fanstastic too but they simplfied and generized their desserts too much (bring that elaborate lemon tart thing back, please)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank high123bid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love the Irish food, and the pub atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been to Claddagh many times over the years, the food is always wonderful, the service friendly and fast, and the place has a great bar atmosphere with some more secluded seating for a quieter dining experience. The prices are a bit high, but comparable with other Irish restaurants in the Twin Cities area, and the portions are quite large.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MN_NightRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have been here several times and have really enjoyed our food. I do think the quality is slipping a bit on a few things but I still would rate it as very good. If they have the potato soup make sure to get that, it is always fantastic. The fish and chips are always fantastic also. Another hit is the cabbage and bacon. What was not that great was the chicken. It used to be great but we have not been that impressed with that. Stick to the Irish classics and you will be happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Claddagh also viewed

 

Been to The Claddagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing