We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly place11”

Jake's Stadium Pizza
Ranked #19 of 144 Restaurants in Mankato
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jake's Pizza has been a southern Minnesota favorite for over 42 years. Our ingredients are made from scratch using family recipes that have been handed down from generation to generation. We use fresh Wisconsin low fat mozzarella cheese made specifically for us. Along with the best pizza Jake's is also a local restaurant that is responsible, in the last 9 months diverted and recycled over 14,000lbs for composting. Jake's also is a part of Eatiply donating over 3,000 meals to the local food shelf in the past six months.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family friendly place11”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we have been going to Jake's for years. It is the place we go with our whole family. we had our son's 1st birthday party at the old Jake's. Now they are in a new building about a block a way from the old place. If you like good pizza they have the best. we eat the Jake's and the Sarge's special pizza and the cheese bread. they have been around for ever and they have been a staple for any Viking team member and Fan during training camp.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorlee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza around”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Jakes pizza is incredible! For Christmas we ordered 1/2 baked pizzas and brought that home for our family. The service is great, The restaurant is clean.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbofMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Mankato”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Lots of toppings, great thin crust, and not too much cheese make this the best pizza in Mankato. Orders are usually done in 10-15 minutes for takeout and prices are pretty much the same as any other local pizza places. Their new location is a lot nicer than the old.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thekerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The other great pizza place in Mankato”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I've been eating at Jake's for decades. I go with locally owned places as much as possible--and Jake's continues to be a family owned joint--even in there new location.

If you don't like thin crust you might not like it. Great down home service and great pizza.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigpoppa1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch while visitng Mankato, Minnesota”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Jakes is a really interesting place... you walk in and you order and get drinks at the front counter... they have awesome old school root beer and such... once the order is placed you take a seat and wait for your number. When it's called you go to the kitchen and get your food. I'm not sure I like that aspect of it but perhaps it's a local thing. The pizza was spectacular! Nothing short of amazing... I loved the atmosphere and have a great meal!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Jake's Stadium Pizza, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for the reveiw! The ordering style at Jake's Pizza has been the same since my Grandma and Grandpa opened Jake's in 1972. The ordering system help us keep costs low and self-service style make it a tip free meal, keeping the overall cost for the customer very reasonable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Stadium Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Stadium Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing