We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, nice decor, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super clean, nice decor, great value”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here with my adult son and 9 year old daughter in March, 2013. I had never stayed at an AmericInn before, so wasn't quite sure what to expect. I was impressed with the decor of the lobby and the room. It was extremely clean, every corner of the bathroom was spotless. The gentleman at the front desk who assisted me with check in said he'd let my daughter in the pool even though it was after 10 pm, since she had been looking so forward to swimming and we had a later than anticipated arrival. My only critique at all is that the signage for finding the main entrance was a little off and so I had to drive around the building. And for those of you who need a quiet place to sleep, this is it! I never heard another room door slammed or anyone in the hall talking, it is extremely well insulated for sound!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    93
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
187
57
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel was clean, front desk was polite. Breakfast was the average hotel breakfast. Room came with mini fridge, tv, etc. Rooms were a little outdated but nice. There must have been a sports team staying in the hotel because we could hear them clearly through our door as they went down the hall, a little loud but not too annoying and not the fault of the hotel.

Five stars for their wi-fi service. Best I've had in a hotel, speedy and no problem whatsoever! Hotel is walking distance from several restaurants and easily walkable to Mankato State University.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I just checked in and staff was extremely friendly but they failed to look past the front desk and see a couple pillow cases right in the middle of the steps. Then there is a room used to store old furniture and the door is wide open. Not very appealing to new guests.
I have stayed here several times before and if it were not for the location I would go elsewhere. First Impressions count. College students working here need to step up to plate and do better job or I will not be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseLover1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I attended a meeting held in the conference center. The facilities were spacious and pleasantly separate from the rest of the hotel. There are separate bathrooms in the conference center and due to its location on the end of the building there was no walk through traffic in the hallway to disturb the meeting in progress. We had our lunch catered through the hotel and I was pessimistic because of previous meetings at other hotels but the food was good. I cannot say there were a variety of options but that could very easily be because of what my boss was willing to pay for. The food we did have was really good (baked and loosely breaded chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, corn and the best chocolate chip cookies I've had in years).

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Knutey1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear "Knutey1111",

We appreciate you sharing your experience at a meeting in our Conference Center. We take great pride in our meeting facilities, and it was our honor to host your group. We do have a chef that prepares all of our catered meals, and I will certainly pass along your compliments to him and his team. We hope to see you again at your next gathering!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I booked an overnight getaway here and loved every minute of it. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the bed was very comfortable. Everyone I talked to on the phone when making our initial reservation was polite, knowledgeable, and willing to help. The breakfast was delicious and filling, and we didn't hear a single sound from any other room or anyone in the halls. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area, and will definitely stay again when we get back to Mankato.

Room Tip: We upgraded the Romantic Stay package to a room with a fireplace for only $10 more. May or may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear "Amy R",

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It was certainly our honor to have you as our guest, and I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, MN
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Have used this motel twice, booking 5 rooms for family gathering at Christmas. We spend two nights and they negotiate a reasonable price during the holidays since the motel is near a university campus and not that busy when the university is on break. Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub, good breakfast, free Internet, can rent the breakfast room for family gathering from 11 a.m. - midnight. Staff is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear "JudyMK",

We were honored to be a part of your family gathering, and I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your needs for hospitality space. We hope to see you again next year!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was only at the hotel to sleep since my flight into Minneapolis was late during a blizzard. I got to the hotel after midnight and i was ready to sleep.

The staff here is always so nice and the rooms are quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear "vickier",

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. While it was unfortunate you did not get to spend more time relaxing in one of our comfortable rooms, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Mankato!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#10 of 16 in Mankato
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing