We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location by the State University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location by the State University”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotels was very nice. The pool is nice and big and starts and 4ft to 5ft and the hottub is huge. The workout room is very small and had only a bike a and treadmill and stair stepper. The complimentary breakfast is better than average serving waffles, biscuits and gravy cereal and pastries. The room were spacious and the beds were comfy. There is a small mall right next door with good restaurants all within walking distance. The staff is friendly and responsive. I will stay again the next time I am in Mankato.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carebear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "carebear43",

On behalf of the staff here at the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center, thank you for taking time out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Mankato!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    85
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
173
53
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Short trip to Mankato needed a place to stay for the night. Great Hotel, freindly staff and the bonus is that right across the parking lot is a nice little strip of restraunts( Chipoltie, Noodles&Co, ColdStone, and a couple pubs) and a theatre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MQTYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "MQTYooper",

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is clean and comfortable and the service is friendly. Free Breakfast was great. The only problem is finding it . It is located near the college, and is not convenient for travelers on the highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank HSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "HSands",

We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you driving out of your way to be our guest. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while volunteering for the Mission of Mercy walk-in dental clinic. It is a fabulous venue for the price. Terrific staff, nice clean rooms, no charge for internet, nice breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_RScandia_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "Thomas_RScandia_MN",

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community - we really appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back to the AmericInn next time you are in Mankato!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel for a one nights stay during our yearly Minnesota Vikings Football Training Camp visit in August! The hotel is directly across the street from the Mankato state parking lot. and right next door to CVS and a long strip mall that has a few bars, noodles, smoothie place, chipolte and some other places to eat. The location is great. The room was very, very clean, modern and comfortable! The staff at check in was nice. We stayed on a friday night and checked out saturday morning, they were nice enough to let us leave our car in the hotel lot for free and go over to watch the scrimmages etc. on saturday even after checkout, instead of paying the $7 parking across the street. They have Contenial breakfast in the morning that is AWESOME! They have eggs, belgium waffles (that you make yourself) butter, syrup, oatmeal, donuts, danishes, cerel, milk, cranberry juice, orange juice or apple juice, yogurt, sausage, hard boiled eggs, and biscuits and gravy (special when we were there) the only conplaint I have for the breakfast was the room that it was served in. It is just way too small. Its right off the kitchen but the tables are way to close together and it just feels way to cramped. There was tons and tons of people in and out the whole time.. and when you are walking around trying to juggle a plate of food or sit down at your table and eat, you shouldnt have to wait for someone to shut the fridge or move out of your way. that was extremely annoying. the juice machine also was pouring out water delutied orange juice and tasted disgusting, there was staff on standby in the room and she knew right away what was wrong and even said "let me guess, tastes like water?" and changed the juice out right away. That lead me to believe this wasn't a first time problem or maybe it just ran out. Those minor things were the only negative of staying here, if thats even what you wanna call it! I loved this place and will definetley stay here agian next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktina0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "ktina0126",

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your detailed comments. It's due to guests such as yourself that we are able to better see where we can make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again next summer for Vikings Training Camp!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We use this hotel often while visiting my daughter, we have been using it for about 6 years and I am amazed at how well you keep up the appearance of this hotel. It is located very close to the MN State University and is really the only one in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckertrailers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear "beckertrailers",

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community! We greatly appreciate your continued business through the years, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a few days while we moved and couldn't be happier by our choice. The suites were roomy, great amenities and a staff that took care of all our needs! I'd recommend it too all my friends and family .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmidlkmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear "tmidlkmp",

We were delighted to hear we were able to accommodate your needs during your transition. It was a pleasure having you hear, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing