We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to stay for Vikings Training Camp!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect to stay for Vikings Training Camp!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel for a one nights stay during our yearly Minnesota Vikings Football Training Camp visit in August! The hotel is directly across the street from the Mankato state parking lot. and right next door to CVS and a long strip mall that has a few bars, noodles, smoothie place, chipolte and some other places to eat. The location is great. The room was very, very clean, modern and comfortable! The staff at check in was nice. We stayed on a friday night and checked out saturday morning, they were nice enough to let us leave our car in the hotel lot for free and go over to watch the scrimmages etc. on saturday even after checkout, instead of paying the $7 parking across the street. They have Contenial breakfast in the morning that is AWESOME! They have eggs, belgium waffles (that you make yourself) butter, syrup, oatmeal, donuts, danishes, cerel, milk, cranberry juice, orange juice or apple juice, yogurt, sausage, hard boiled eggs, and biscuits and gravy (special when we were there) the only conplaint I have for the breakfast was the room that it was served in. It is just way too small. Its right off the kitchen but the tables are way to close together and it just feels way to cramped. There was tons and tons of people in and out the whole time.. and when you are walking around trying to juggle a plate of food or sit down at your table and eat, you shouldnt have to wait for someone to shut the fridge or move out of your way. that was extremely annoying. the juice machine also was pouring out water delutied orange juice and tasted disgusting, there was staff on standby in the room and she knew right away what was wrong and even said "let me guess, tastes like water?" and changed the juice out right away. That lead me to believe this wasn't a first time problem or maybe it just ran out. Those minor things were the only negative of staying here, if thats even what you wanna call it! I loved this place and will definetley stay here agian next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear "ktina0126",

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your detailed comments. It's due to guests such as yourself that we are able to better see where we can make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again next summer for Vikings Training Camp!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    93
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
187
57
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Salem, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We use this hotel often while visiting my daughter, we have been using it for about 6 years and I am amazed at how well you keep up the appearance of this hotel. It is located very close to the MN State University and is really the only one in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckertrailers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear "beckertrailers",

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community! We greatly appreciate your continued business through the years, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a few days while we moved and couldn't be happier by our choice. The suites were roomy, great amenities and a staff that took care of all our needs! I'd recommend it too all my friends and family .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmidlkmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear "tmidlkmp",

We were delighted to hear we were able to accommodate your needs during your transition. It was a pleasure having you hear, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I couldn't be happier with our wedding reception at the AmericInn! The staff were all so helpful and knowledgable. Carmen, the wedding coordinator did amazing! She made the entire evening run smoothly. I was able to relax so much knowing that she was taking care of all the fine details and double checking everything. I feel really blessed that we got to work with such an amazing staff and we definitely had a special night!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steffaney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear "Jo R",

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us! We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We held our daughter's wedding reception at this hotel, and were working from 5 hours away with all the details, so it was a bit tricky! But the staff and especially Carmen, the wedding planner, were just sooooo professional and fabulous to work with! I have had two daughters married now, and this was by far the easiest one to plan, thanks to the staff at the AmericInn! The room was perfect for our size, and everyone, from the set up crew, to the clean up crew (these guys were AMAZING!! and sooo helpful) was wonderful. Not being from town, the wedding planner gave us great recommendations for our cake and DJ....both were wonderful as well. All our our guests staying there commmented on the location and quality of the venue. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here, and or having a wedding or event here!Thanks to you all!!!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator to second floor which was a bit challenging when hauling all our pre wedding st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Conference Center Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "BeckyH",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to post your opinion and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!


Sincerely,

Ashley Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesup, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The AmericInn in Mankato Mn is a VERY CLEAN friendly place to stay! Very impressed w/the helpful friendly staff! Great continental breakfast & several flavored coffees & creamers! The rooms were very clean! We felt very safe. A room key is required to enter building. We attended a wedding reception here & our experience was terrific! Awesome staff! Very family friendly atmosphere!

Room Tip: Second floor upper 230s nice & quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Conference Center Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "Jo R",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!


Sincerely,

Ashley Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night at AmericInn for the new student orientation at Mankato State. I really liked the king size room with nice amenities. The location of the hotel is excellent for families and students attending MSU. The front desk employees were very helpful and friendly. I realized that I had left my cell phone charger in the room so I called the hotel. They had found it and I asked them to ship it to me. It was Tuesday night when I called and I had my charger back by Thursday! I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Conference Center Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear "Heather H",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!


Sincerely,

Ashley Mikel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing