We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Wedding Reception”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

In planning a wedding reception for our daughter, it was an inviting experience from the very first meeting with Carmen at the AmericInn Conference Center in Mankato. She was organized, informative and so much fun! Her job was all about what she could do to full fill our needs. The AmericInn was spacious, beautiful and clean. The day of our daughter's wedding was perfect! The ceiling decor was gorgeous, the food from Weggy's was delicious and plenty. Bob, our DJ was fun and catered to the couples music selections with a touch of warm humor added. He was great! The bar tender, Jake was awesome and friendly. The staff; Holly, Shelby and especially Carmen were very friendly, professional and wonderful to work with. We are so happy we chose the AmericInn and will strongly recommend them to anyone who wants the perfect touch to their special event. Thank you to all at AmericInn. You were like family at our daughter's wedding and we truly enjoyed your expertise in serving us.

Lisa & Ernie

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Lisa508,

Thank you for allowing us to share your daughter's special day with you! We enjoyed meeting all of you and watching everything come together. Also, we appreciate your comments and feedback, it was great to hear from you!

Thank you,
Holly S.
Event Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    87
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
176
54
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

What an amazing experience we had with this hotel! We had our wedding reception held in the conference center, and we could not have been happier. The staff, the dj and wedding coordinator were amazing to work with, always fun meetings and they got our reception just the way we wanted it :) Their catering and bar service was superb! Everyone commented to us on how well the food, service and the bar service was. Thank you so much Americaninn!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdgirl50410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear birdgirl50410,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback, we enjoyed hearing from you! We are very glad our conference center catered exactly to your needs and that you enjoyed yourself on your special day. All of us at the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center are honored have worked with you and share your special day with you.

Thank you,
Holly S.
Event Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

And no automatic handicapped doors to get in. Which wouldn't have been a big deal, except I had two bags full of books to tote upstairs. Big room above the lobby was well appointed, but the king bed was a little old and un-comfy. Breakfast was average, staff was friendly, and free wireless worked perfectly.

Great value in Mankato and you can't beat the location near campus.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear "Cassyt",

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience our lack of elevator was to you. Our hotel was built in 1997, and through many renovations, updates and remodels, there has never been a practical place to put in an elevator. We certainly do our best to assist guests with carrying luggage as needed, though perhaps we need to do some brainstorming and think of ways we can better accommodate our guests despite having no elevator.

Once again, we greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and opinions with us, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Mankato.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We recently had our daughters wedding reception at the AmericaInn and Conference Center in Mankato. Many of our family and friends stayed at the Inn and found the rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything at the wedding was perfect! Bob the DJ, Weggy's the caterers, Julie the decorator, and all the staff did a fabulous job. Carmen the Inn's "wedding planner" took charge from our first meeting with her to the gift opening the day after the wedding. She was amazing. She advised us on every little detail and worked with us to meet our needs to make the day perfect! Carmen is definitely the key player at the AmericInn. We have had an overwhelming amount complements from friends and family. Everything was flawless right down to the tiniest detail! We highly recommended the AmericInn Conference Center!! Who needs a wedding planner when you can go to the AmericInn and work with Carmen. The AmericInn is Mankato's best kept secret!! Thank you Carmen and all of the wonderful staff!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BukieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear "BukieC",

We truly enjoyed working with your family in planning your daughter's wedding reception. It was exciting to see all of the pieces come together the day of and I was honored to be a part of your family's celebration!

We are happy that the Conference Center accommodated exactly what you needed. Also, thank you very much for sharing your comments and feedback with us, we were excited to hear from you!

Carmen Sook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We recently stayed in the Mankato, MN AmericInn. It was a really nice stay. Staff were very friendly. The room was clean and had a love seat which made it easy to play Gin and watch TV. Two nice seating areas in the lobby, the breakfast was pretty standard but nice, plenty of room unlike many hotels today and a complimentary newspaper, WiFi worked well. They had a nice pool, too bad we didn't bring suits. The mattress was quite good. I'd stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear "Berry C",

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We decided to talk a roadtrip to Mankato. Not sure what to except. The town was very fun. We loved the Americinn. The Hotel was clean, the staff was excellent and the location was spectacular. for everything we did, We enjoyed the pool and breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlcMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear "jlcMinneapolis",

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your visit to Mankato! Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay, and we look forward to seeing you on your next road trip!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This did not feel like a standard americinn. Granted it feels like it was freshly remodeled and such it didn't have the same homey feel. That's fine though as the staff was great, the room's were very well put together and best of all quiet, and the location is perfect for anything needing done around the college area. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms farther from Stadium drive would be better if lights and people running around keep you up at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear "E Roger G",

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! You are correct in that we are recently remodeled. All of our guest rooms have brand new tiling and flat-panel televisions. We are glad that you took notice! Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guest next time you are passing through Mankato!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth Moat
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#10 of 16 in Mankato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing