We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
“Wedding Reception Review”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Carmen and Holly were amazing to work with on my daughter & son-in-law's Wedding Reception held Nov. 12, 2011. Their friendly, easy going, caring manner was awesome! They took care of everything with such ease. The food catered in was wonderful! The fruit was so sweet and delicious!! The event room was spacious and well laid out. All the guests had a great time! Several families and relatives stayed at the hotel. The staff was so helpful in letting us upgrade to rooms next to each other. Despite a city power outage that morning of the event, leaving the hotel in darkness, the staff was great. The front desk assistant (I think her name was Elizabeth?) was so calm and reassuring. We were decorating the event room and despite the chaos around her, she was concerned that we were okay! I would definitely recommend AmericInn and the Convention Center to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Sharon F.,

Thank you for hosting your daughter and son in law's wedding reception at the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center! We greatly enjoyed working with all of you in planning their special day. We are happy that the Conference Center accommodated to exactly what you needed. Also, thank you very much for sharing your comments and feedback with us, we were excited to hear from you!

Carmen & Holly
Conference Center Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    92
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
186
57
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

If you're visiting somebody on campus (Mankato State University) then the location of AmericInn is unbeatable. It's right there, just a few steps away from the campus. When I parked my car when I got to the hotel, I never needed to drive it to get around because the campus was within walking distance and so were restaurants.

I got the double queen rooms which were okay. It had a flat screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom was on the small side but quite efficient. The water has good pressure and there were enough towels for us. If you're looking for a view though, tough luck. But I came here for the convenience. It's a good tradeoff. Meanwhile, the breakfast was standard continental fare: waffles, cereal, biscuits, bagels etc. Nothing extra or over the top.

All in all, I'd come back to this place if I were visiting somebody on campus. If I were just visiting Mankato in general, I'll probably go for the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricane_kt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear "hurricane_kt1",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are constantly striving to exceed our guests' expectations.

I was glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Minnesota State University. We are also in the process of upgrading our hot, homestyle breakfast with a little more variety. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future so you can try it out!

Sincerely,

Elisabeth M.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I could not rate our experience with Carmen Sook and the AmericInn Hotel & Suites of Mankato high enough. We held my daughter's wedding reception and dance here on October 22, 2011; Carmen helped us every step of the way with many recommendations of people to use for decorating, DJ services, etc. Everything worked out so wonderfully and beautiful! The rates were the most reasonable we found in Mankato, and we did plenty of shopping around as our budget was small. A definite must to use if in the need of reception or banquet needs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Event Services at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear "Ramona Z",

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful experience and are honored to have been part of your special day!

Allison P.
Event Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Room was adequate - nothing fancy, but didn't cost much. Shower is a bit scary as the non-slip is worn out. Free breakfast was edible, but nothing special - Weggy's is just a short walk away and offers a great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear TheTravelingProf,
Thanks for choosing our Hotel while needing accomodations in the Greater Mankato area. We are just walking distance to Minnesota State University-Mankato which makes us a convenient choice. After reading your comment and not knowing your room number I am going to personally inspect all of our bath tubs and take whatever action is needed to rectify any slippery surfaces. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future and thanks for sharing your experience with us!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We hosted a business conference at the AmericInn Hotel and Conference Center in the middle of September and everything was great. Carmen did a great job lining up all the accommodations and gave us great suggestions for our meal. The food was good and the service was excellent.

As a person planning the event, Carmen and her staff made everything very easy on our end which is exactly what we wanted. Great job and highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klyde21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Klyde21,

First and foremost thank you for hosting your conference at our Hotel. We are Mankato's newest conference facility and for that reason we are kind of a secret. We have grown our business by word of mouth and providing great service with reasonable rates. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share with everyone your experience at our facility.

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Everything was great and no complaints. Extremely nice people behind the front desk. I wished there was a little more choice in the breakfast (i.e. eggs, bacon, sausage, more fruit, etc.) but it wasn't a big deal. Overall it was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear "deaner02",

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback! We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been taking a closer look at our breakfast options lately and are exploring options to offer a little more variety for our guests. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future so you can check out the changes we plan to make! Again, thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

All the reviews are correct. Nice hotel, very clean, conveniently located to the university. The bed was very good with nice quality sheets! We had dinner at Pub 500 downtown. Mankato looked great with the leaves changing, a nice river town to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank flyover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear "flyover11",

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community! We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mankato, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area!

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
232 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing