We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we are in town visiting family, and it is a great place to stay. The past few visits, we stayed in one of the 2-room suites (bedroom and living room with pull-out couch, plus a little kitchenette.) This is perfect for a longer stay. The beds are very comfortable, including the pull-out couch! The housekeeping staff keeps the rooms very clean and responds promptly to any requests. Having the option of breakfast everyday is very convenient, plus there are snacks in the evening. One day, there were warm cookies! Our kids love the pool, too. I appreciated the addition of free wi-fi to all guests.

Thank you to everyone at the AmericInn - we will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_in_Annandale_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear "Amy_in_Annandale_VA",

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion with our hotel! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in town!

Regards,
Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

The AmericInn in Mankato is so beautifully maintained--both inside as well as outside. You get 5-star treatment for 3-star cost. Well-trained staff, beautifully kept accomodations and a pool that is maintained daily! Witnessed daily measurements of chlorine and temp. Now, that's really taking care of guests.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestoswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear "lovestoswim",

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We were delighted to hear your comments and kind words. We take great pride in the fact that our guests know they are staying in a well maintained and staffed facility. We'll see you next time!

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This Spring, my husband and I held our reception at the AmericInn Conference Center. Between the amazing food by Weggies, beautiful facility, and completely necessary help from Carmen Sook, our experience left us with satisfied smiles on our faces. I would recommend this facility to any future bride hoping to hold a wedding in the area. After searching several Mankato facilities, the AmericInn came to the rescue with great benefits and advice. For example, after our DJ dropped out of the picture 5 months before the wedding, Carmen Sook came to the rescue with a name and number. The problem was taken care of in less than 24 hours. Thanks so much Carmen and the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center Staff!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJHaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Dear "RJHaas",

What a pleasure it was to read your kind words. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We were so pleased we could be a part of your special day, and look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back in the future to help you celebrate life's milestones.

Congratulations and Best Wishes,
Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

AmericInn Mankato is a top-notch hotel! From the moment you walk in the door, you are greeted with smiling faces from the front desk staff, and are surrounded by a welcoming and sparkling lounge area. You will find your room to be very clean, comfortable and with nice amenities included. The morning breakfast is very sufficient with warm eggs and sausage to fresh muffins, bagels, and if you'd like, make your own waffles.

There are certain things that I look for in a quality hotel: #1-CLEANLINESS, #2-price, #3-amenities including quality of breakfast, and #4-friendliness of staff. The AmericInn has exceeded all my criteria. One example of them going above and beyond, on one of our stays here, I saw a young man polishing the room numbers in the hallways. When management goes above and beyond and obviously takes pride in their hotel and their work, then that is a place I will always come back to.

Thanks AmericInn Mankato for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. You have the right ingredients. And, when your stay is this nice, you know it comes from the General Manager. The "pride is in the workmanship".

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear "VickiP90",

Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with others on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed at the AmericInn one night while registering my brother for classes at Mankato State.

The rooms were very clean and up to date. High speed Wifi was a plus for myself and I was able to keep up with my work while on the road.
Pro's:
-Lots of restaurants near by and movie theater
-VERY quiet rooms
-Great beds
-Good breakfast selection and nice eating area
- Wifi access is fast and good signal
- Staff is friendly

Overall this is the first time I cannot think of any bad thing about my hotel stay! The days we were in Mankato were 100+ degrees and the rooms were nice and cool and it was very nice to relax at this property. Price was great and my family will certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Just call them up, they often run local specials.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby16custom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNPROCK, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

toby16custom,

Thanks for staying at our Hotel while resgistering your brother for classes at MSU-Mankato. I truely appreciate you taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review in regards to your stay!

We look forward to having you or any of your family members as our Guest over the next 4 years while youyr brother is attending MSU.

Thanks for you business!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had our Wedding reception at the AmericInn and everything went real smoothly. Carmen was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process and helping us decide on food, etc. Alot of guests complemented on the food from Weggy's! The reception hall was all decorated very nicely too and the rooms were quite! Great time!

Room Tip: Great place to stay at in Mankato
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jburns11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Dear "jburns11",

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our facility. We were honored to be a part of your special day, and wish you many years of happiness ahead!

Congratulations!
Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The staff is amazing, they would go out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The room was clean, the entry ways and hallways were cleaned, the pool area was well kept and there was always clean, dry towels in the pool area. The breakfast area was clean and the breakfast was awesome, we were served everything from biscuits and gravy to scrambled eggs and sausage, along with waffles and the "normal" breakfast foods... I would say if you are staying in the Mankato area, this hotel is a must stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear "JRClark",

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to know our guests will take the time to share their experiences with others. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Elisabeth Moat
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#4 of 16 in Mankato
243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $74 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing