We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
56
52
64
36
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
52
64
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbig tvcold weatherwould stay againin townroom was cleanlocation is excellentplace to sleepfront desk personother hotelsmicrowavejacuzzihousekeepingmallcarpetingpetsgarbage
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 241 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed while visiting kids at University.Hotel has the best location in town, Next to mall and hundreds of restaurants.Fully renovated hotel, 50" Tv's, Nice pool, Hot Tub is being renovated.Nice and comfortable beds, totally new rooms. I have stayed in many hotels in Mankato and staying at Comfort inn was the best experience we had. I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mankato.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. it was way better than I was expecting. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend it. Nice deal for good price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jot471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Comfort Inn at Minnesota possess all the qualities of a Five Star Hotel.We spent two days at this place last week. we really hold this place very dear to our hearts and me and my husband are again planning to spend Valentines' day there.I recommend this place to anyone who wants a good combination of price and location

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you Rashma B for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Before I reserved my room I read some reviews that were highly critical, including references to smoky rooms and lack of maintenance. My wife and I decided to select this hotel based on a combination of price and location, close to our daughter's home. I am delighted to report a fine experience. The room was probably redecorated within the year. The mattress was comfortable and there were no stains that I could see anywhere. The room was quiet.The breakfast includes a typical assortment, including yogurt and a waffle iron along with brand name cereals. The reception staff is outgoing and helpful. We did not encounter the cleaning staff due to our schedule. There were families with young children who felt very comfortable in the breakfast room and said nice things about their rooms. So I recommend this highly to anyone who wants good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us again in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had purchased room vouchers through a local radio station,made reservations,and told the hotel of our voucher.Upon arrival the person behind the desk told us they would not honor the voucher and was very rude I might add.We tried to reason with him and all he would say is I will take 15% off your bill.Needless to say we ended up going to another hotel.We are out the $50.00 for the voucher and over $180 for the other hotel room.We use to stay there often,but after losing over $230 and how rude the person behind the desk was,(he said he was the manager),we will not be staying there again.The radio station reimbursed us for the other vouchers we had purchased,but to date we are still out the $230+.Hopefully the so called"Comfort Inn"will make it right.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank pj300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

I am truly sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. We do not offer any free night at all, unless you are Choice privilage member and you have earned all points that you wanna redeem with One free night stay. We do not accept any Gift certificate form third party. No one has authroized by Comfort Inn or any memeber of mangment to provied any kind of certificate. In this case, if anyone does, will prosecuted. All guest are valuble to us. In courtesy of all the guest, we are willing to work together in this kind of case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews