We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great experience, good price”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The staff acknowleged me as soon as i walked in. Room was nice and clean. would leave in the morning to go out and when returned, the room was always very clean. I was very pleased with my stay. Didn't face any issues. Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn for your recent visit. We always appreciate guest feedback and ways to improve the hotel. We want every guest to have the most impressive stay and appreciate any and all ideas given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    54
    28
    21
See reviews for
95
26
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I recently stayed over there to visit a friend and the hotel was great! Staff was amazing and so were the rooms, loved the new 50" TV in the room which is certaintly the biggest I have seen in a hotel room. Not sure what people are complaining about, from my understanding there is new management and this hotel will turnaround to be the best in town! Recommended to all!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shal321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The initial apprehension I had about staying in a budget place was completely proven to be unfounded once I moved into this hotel . The general feel and ambience was surprisingly refreshing and comforting. The staff was very vigilant and on their toes all the time , trying to take care of any needs one might have. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you, my staff and I appreciate the positive feedback. We strive to make the Mankato Comfort Inn your "Home away from Home." Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I have had the opportunity to stay at this particular location a few times. The changes and the renovations that have been done recently , not only make it a comfortable stay in this price range, but actually give a luxurious feeling. The 50 inch plasma screens and the new carpeting , just to name a couple of additions , give it a fresh feeling. Of particular mention would be the hospitality and the politeness of the staff , who go out of their way to make this place live up to its name , "comfort inn". I would definitely make it a point to stay here again , whenever I am in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stayed here many other times, but not recently until this past weekend. When we arrived, we could barely hear the girl behind the counter. We are young with good hearing...she spoke way too soft and became annoyed when we asked her to repeat herself. She also really didn't know what she was doing. Finally got to our rooms, and the smell of smoke was so overwhelming, we had to open our windows to get some fresh air circulating through the room. Then, around 9:30 PM until about 11, one of our walls was shaking because the washing machine is right under us. Apparently they could use a new washing machine since this one obviously rattles the walls on its spin cycle. Or at least maybe they should do laundry when my 5 year old is trying to sleep. Next, as we were in and out all weekend, there were dirty diapers in the hallway that were never cleaned up. That is absolutely disgusting. If you would like to actually park in the hotel's parking lot, plan on being back to the hotel extremely early. We came back to the hotel around 10:30 at night and there were no parking spots...at all. We had to park in the neighboring hotel parking lot hoping our car wouldn't get towed. I will NEVER stay here again. I blame the management. We usually try to stay at Comfort Inns when we travel for the price and cleanliness....this one, however, we will spend the extra $50/night to stay in a nicer hotel. The hot tub was so hot, no one could get into it. The pool had way too much chlorine and no one could be in there long without their eyes becoming irritated. The breakfast was small and not good...if you could even get any. If you're in Mankato, there are many better choices available around this price range. Otherwise spend the money for a different hotel! Also, don't plan on using the hotel's soap. They only offer shampoo and facial bars. They have a sign in the room that says they have toiletries available. I happened to forget my conditioner but they didn't have any. The water is hard and horrible. The shower curtain has stains all over it. The floor in the bathroom is coming up and the toilet was dirty as well.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Mankato. I am truly sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. I am the new General Manager of the hotel and was brought in as part of a full management and ownership change here at the Comfort Inn Mankato. We believe that the property has a ton of potential, which is why we are working on a full-scale renovation of the property. Certain policies and procedures are already in place to provide our guests with a better experience at this hotel. I would really appreciate a second look after most of these renovations are done as the difference will be clear.
We have changed the whole staff and commited to provide the best service. Your issues already have been taking care of by management.
We are taking both a family and business traveler approach to our renovations this year and hope you would be willing to visit us again to see those changes if you are back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mankato hotels

Kirkland, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We generally find Comfort Inns satisfactory but this is a major departure from our usual experiences.First thing we noticed was was dirty carpet leading to our 1st floor room. Inside the room was a window that couldn't close and a family was having a picnic approx 20 feet away and making a lot of noise until late into the night. The bathroom sink had a major stain which made it look dirty and the room was damp and had a strange smell like old smoke. We went for a walk using the rear exit and trash was falling out of the trash can. The trash area was in a lean to building that looked like it was going to collapse from wood rot soon. Breakfast was so bad we didn't eat there..........Sausage, a few potatoes and no eggs. Stay at any other motel in Mankato. You won't do any worse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for submitting your review.Let me start with a sincere apology to you that your stay was not up to your expectations.We just took over this property from old management this month and already started work to improve this property and I can promise you that within 6 months, our goal is to make this property best in Mankato. I really thank you for bringing new issues to our note and we will start working on these problems right-away.In coming months, Please stop by at the property just to see if we have fulfilled our promise to make all the changes and improvements that we have talked about. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here while attending a conference. Check in went smoothly and was downhill from there. Went to use the toilet and there was urine in it. Tried to flush it and it was plugged. Called the front desk and asked for another room but they were booked full. Desk clerk was very apologetic and did come to the room with a plunger and unplugged the stool. Bathroom floor was sticky and carpet was dirty as the bottom of my socks showed it. Being grossed out we tried to find another property in town but there were no vacancies. We reluctantly stayed but never again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thorno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Mankato.
I am truly sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. I am the new General Manager of the hotel and was brought in as part of a full management and ownership change here at the Comfort Inn Mankato. We believe that the property has a ton of potential, which is why we are working on a full-scale renovation of the property. Certain policies and procedures are already in place to provide our guests with a better experience at this hotel. I would really appreciate a second look after most of these renovations are done as the difference will be clear.

We are taking both a family and business traveler approach to our renovations this year and hope you would be willing to visit us again to see those changes if you are back with the tournament next year.

We try our best to provide the best service possible to our guests as the primary means of earning their business and keeping folks coming back. Those that have been with us for a while see where we are going and tell us they are excited about some of the smaller changes we have made thus far.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Address: 131 Apache Pl, Mankato, MN 56001-6201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mankato Baymont Inn & Suites(R) is near many local points of interest, including River Hills Mall, Bethany Lutheran College, Alltel Center and Minnesota State University Mankato. Gustavus Adolphus College and Mount Kato Ski Area are located just minutes away. Additional area destinations near this Mankato, MN hotel include Mankato Regional Airport and the Mankato Symphony Orchestra and Old Main Village, listed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mankato
Mankato Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing