We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed January 10, 2008

The service at Comfort Inn was excellent. The night staff was very accommodating and very friendly. I would stay at this hotel again. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherie-stpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 231 of 231 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for a week during March for work. The hallways and stairs looked like they had not been vacuumed in some time. My room was on the same floor as the smoking rooms and the smoke wafted down the hallway to all of the non-smoking rooms. The carpet in the room also looked like it had not been cleaned in some time. The breakfast was small and contained one waffle maker and stale pastries and breads. The one bright side was the beds were comfortable, however, I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mellenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2006

i did not know that service, and good service still existed in this world. this hotel and the employees who work here are wonderful. i can actually get some respect and some service from people who have smiles on their faces....awesome. that just made my day..hope breakfast is just as good...i hear there are waffles so i am already excited...

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manager18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

We checked in in april of 2002. It was mankato east prom. Prom is supposed to be this special, flawless, magical night. Everything was.. until the Comfort Inn came into the picture. We checked-in earlier that day.. quickly put our bags and things in the room .. got ready and left. After the grand-march.. before the dance.. we stopped into the room. We pulled down the upper part of the bed sheets to find black hairs ALL OVER OUR PILLOWS. Very disgusted we went down to the front desk to complain to only be given some new pillow cases to change ourselves and that she had a room ticket stating that the room had been cleaned (basically calling us liars). Upset..we went back to our room, changed the pillow cases and proceeded to head to the after-prom dance. When we came back after the dance.. to our dismay.. we found that the entire bed sheet and fitted sheet was covered in black hairs. We called down to front desk.. it was the same lady.. she sounded veryupset and reluctant to come up and change the sheets. it took her almost a half an hour to get to our room and it was already getting very late and we were wanting to head to bed. When we thanked her for coming to do that and she gave us an annoyed look and just walked out. I then tried to contact the major comfort inn website to voice my complaint and never heard back from them.. and the sad part is they call themselves a 3-star hotel. i have found better 1-star hotels out there. TRUST ME

  • Stayed: April 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank candygirl_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jean-yves g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HZA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
0.8 mi away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#9 of 16 in Mankato
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato

Address: 131 Apache Pl, Mankato, MN 56001-6201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mankato Baymont Inn & Suites(R) is near many local points of interest, including River Hills Mall, Bethany Lutheran College, Alltel Center and Minnesota State University Mankato. Gustavus Adolphus College and Mount Kato Ski Area are located just minutes away. Additional area destinations near this Mankato, MN hotel include Mankato Regional Airport and the Mankato Symphony Orchestra and Old Main Village, listed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mankato
Mankato Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing