We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My Home Away from Home and Friends to Boot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Mankato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Mankato
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Mason City, Ia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Home Away from Home and Friends to Boot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed here literally hundreds of times and although the staff has rotated some through the years the kindness and truly caring attitude and hospitality remain unchanged. Yes, as previous reviews have stated, their breakfast is better than most. I get the sense that they care about the things they do to make your stay as good as it can be, and it isn't just that I have stayed there many times, and they know me by name, but that I think that they GENUINELY care about every one of their guests in the same way. It could be a generic experience, as I have had at other places in this franchise- here it is the staff that makes the difference. I miss Mark, but Rebecca is the new gem. Where do they find these employees? JaRay I love you too. Thank you so much. And it is well situated with food and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GooddogMasonCity_Ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
WOW! Thank you VERY much for that great comments! I will be certain to pass this along to JaRay and Rebakah. This certainly will make their day. I didn't have the opportunity to meet Mark, but I have heard a lot of good things about him. Thank you again for the kind comments and for staying with us! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
20
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I booked my room through Priceline as a 2 1/2 star Motel for $35 a night plus tax and fees! Best deal I have gotten on Priceline by far.

My room was neat and clean.

The breakfast had hot waffles, fresh and packaged fruit, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, 3 kinds of coffee, several juices, bread for toast, cereal, oatmeal + add on's like raisins and brown sugar, milk. There were more choices available that I don't remember. There is plenty of seating room. (I can only speak for during the week on this)

The hot tub and pool area were neat and clean with lots of towels available.

Free news papers in the lobby each morning, The Mankato Free Press and USA Today.

The shampoo and soap that is available in the room is not heavily scented which is a good thing. The shower was clean, had hot water and good water pressure.

I will definitely go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book through Priceline for a better discount. The best the front desk could do for price was $59 plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you so much Mr. Paul for your kind comments. I have to say this is one of the most attention to detail surveys I have read in a long time. You may have missed your calling as a hotel inspector. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to tell us about your stay. My staff and I really appreciate hearing great feedback from our guests. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was another winner from Priceline and I have to agree with an earlier writer that their breakfast is better than most. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet with an abundance of channels to pick from on the TV. The area around the hotel has a wealth of shopping and dining places available and, all in all, our stay here made for a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. My staff and I strive for excellence. It is our promise to our guests to make your stay the most enjoyable and relaxing. Also, thank you for pointing out our great location. For our viewers who haven't had the opportunity to stay with us yet, we are conveniently located near the mall, Applebee’s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and many more great restaurants and shopping areas. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to write this kind review. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

You will be pleasantly surprised at the Fairfield Inn. The hotel looks like it has been recently remodeled. Everything is in immaculate shape. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning, it has the delicious waffles but also provided breakfast sandwiches which you don't often see at a hotel. The location is great. The staff friendly. And a price that can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you Gary for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We appreciate hearing great feedback! I'm glad you liked the breakfast. This summer we will be launching some additions including scrambled eggs and sausage. We look forward to the upgrade. Thank you again for staying with us! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
405 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I travel 100 + nights a year and Fairfields have always provided a top notch place to stay and this one is right on... Purchased on Priceline for a great deal...Check in was fast and friendly. My room was spacious and very up to date with an A+ on the clean catagory. Great breakfast items all set out neatly with a complimentary paper. Great bed with plenty of pillows and a flat panel TV. I do not hand out many excallent ratings, but this one gets it.

Room Tip: I always ask for upper floor end of halland always have good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much Chris for your kind comments and for staying with us. Our staff definately takes pride in what they do and enjoy seeing it through feedback from our satisfied guests. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to pass your comments onto us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a nice hotel. They were ready for us and check in was quick. The young man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, pool looked very clean also. There is an elevator so hotel is handicapped accessible. Halls were well lit and clean. Our room was clean and up to date. Very comfortable bed, pillows. Nice hot shower! nice looking comp breakfast,checkout was fast and everyone friendly! You would like a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank churchhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay. I will be sure to pass it along to staff, including the Front Desk Agent, Kiel who checked you in. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and neatly decorated and added details (fun mirrors, colors, carpet design) to the room make it special. The free breakfast had lots of items to choose from, hot items like waffels, oatmeal, and breakfast sandwiches/burritos, plus other items like bagels, pasteries, breads, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, milk, juices, and coffee. Beds have nice pillowtop mattresses or really good mattress pads. Slept like a baby every night I was there. The hotel is central to the shopping district and has many eating places around it. Couldn't complain about anything and would definately stay again!

Room Tip: Stayed one the third floor and never heard neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Mankato, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments! I appreciate you taking the time to tell about your stay at our hotel, and I will be sure to pass them along to our staff - who also enjoy hearing feedback from our guests! We can't wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Mankato

Property: Fairfield Inn Mankato
Address: 141 Apache Place, Mankato, MN 56001
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mankato
#6 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Mankato 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further for hotels in Mankato, MN than the Fairfield Inn. Our Mankato hotel provides travelers with the the ultimate in guest service and all of the amenities of home. All of our rooms come equipped with premium cable, free WiFi, and free toiletries. Hot breakfast is served daily and guests will enjoy our indoor heated pool. We're conveniently located near the Mankato Airport, and only a few short minutes from the University of Minnesota Mankato (formerly Mankato State University) and River Hills Mall. Verizon Wireless Center and Gustavus Adolphus College are a short drive away, and lots of outdoor fun can be found nearby at Mount Kato or Minneopa State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mankato Hotel Mankato
Fairfield Mankato
Mankato Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing