We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Days Inn Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mankato
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 313 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We decided to stay a night in Mankato on our way up to Minneapolis and decided just to find a cheap place. Big mistake. First of all our room was obviously not very clean and the bedspread had holes in it and burn marks. We were in a non smoking room. Then our air conditioner didn't actually blow cold air our of it but did manage to make a ton of noise. So then we decided to head to the pool with our two daughters. First of all the pool was freezing and the hot tub was luke warm. There were no towels at all in the swimming area. We then went back to our room my 4 year old opened the door and walked in and stepped on a small piece of wood with a nail sticking out of it and it went into her foot. My husband went up to say something to the front desk and he just said oh do you want a band aid then? No apology, no trying to make it right, nothing. Now, we have to go pay to get a tetnis shot because of the hotel. In the morning I decided to try breakfast while my kids were asleep. My orange juice was literally brown. Disgusting. Also, the entire time we were there, the man that was working was never at the front desk except for when we checked out and a lady was there and we had to stand around for literally at least 5 minutes every single time. Also, tried to call the front desk to find out the Wi-Fi password and let the phone ring for 10 minutes and no one ever answered. Bed was hard and I slept maybe a half hour all night between the stinky blankets and the hard mattress. Horrible hotel and I will never stay at a Days Inn again!

Room Tip: Don't go there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

it is always nice to stay at the Days Inn in Mankato the staff is excellent the mattress is sometimes you get one where they're kinda rough the property is pretty well kept up

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Delano H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I am on the road 40 to 50 weeks a year. I really enjoy when I get treated like the rod warrior that I am. The staff are super friendly. The rooms were, while not exactly modern, clean and had the typical amenities that one would expect. The breakfast was slightly lower than typical, and the internet (be sure to ask for the code) did go off on occassion. Beds were clean and comfy and the was HBO. :-)

I would stay again and that is the true review.

Room Tip: I came early and they accomodated me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mankato

Address: 1285 Range St, Mankato, MN 56001-0436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $71 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing