We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable hotel for driving thru town”
Review of Days Inn Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Mankato
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel provides an excellent free breakfast in a very pleasant area alongside the pool. There were lots of tables and plenty of room, not in a cramped area like some other budget hotels. The food was very good and provided a great start for our day's journey. The room was nothing special at all but was clean and roomy. We were only there overnight so didn't need much. The hallway was very long with a low ceiling so it definitely was nothing fancy at all. I would stay here again but only if the price was right.

Room Tip: We ended up in a dead-zone room with no wi-fi connection, which we were informed of at check-in. No...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mankato
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 308 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very happy with our stay at Days Inn! Very clean, very nice employees! Plan on staying there again next time I am in Mankato, MN

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have used this hotel for our group many time over the past few years and have always had an enjoyable experience. The staff has been very helpful and accommodating for all of our needs. We will continue to use them for all our trips.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

paid really cheap on travelocity so of course i was not expecting anything 5 star or even 3 1/2...stayed a couple days during the week...asked to have a king room but they happen to all be booked up...really, during the week? but the lady said she could ask about the next night...first room was a queen bed with recliner, microwave and fridge. they werent plugged in which was weird. bathroom was tiny. blood on the comforters..YUCK..so asked to change room and the lady was nice about it...got 2 bed but didnt realize til later they were doubles...room was a bit bigger but for 2 people, the beds were tiny. tv was old. if you don't smoke, you will smell the strong scent in the hallways. nice pools and hot tub. very nice hot tub. was able to get radio turned on. some of the poeple checking in appeared sketchy. breakfast was typical cereal and bagels..no warm food. didn't get room service for second night which was fine because upon asking for a king if available , the manager stated i wasn't allowed to have one due to the travelocity special. i found that rude that they could not accomodate such a small request....so i didn't even stay the second night. we are from the area so i was trying to enjoy a birthday night but i should have spent the money and some at a different hotel.....walls are thin...awoke up to loud housekeeping or something upstairs....

Room Tip: ask for room on right side as they are bigger...room wise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilsweetie2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I decided to stay here because of the lower price, and the hotel wasn't really bad. I ended up in a smoking room, and that may have affected my view of the hotel. Outside of the window, though, was a bunch of roofing material that made the hotel look less than impressive. There was free internet and continental breakfast though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The staff was extremely nice. This is a basic place, but for the price was a great find. There were a lot of smokers around, but there was no smell in my non-smoking room. I also liked that I could actually open a window and get some fresh air! The room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was small, but the room was big and included a mini-frig and microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorpLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

For the price the room was great.
The price included continental breakfast and internet. The room was clean and the staff was more than accommodating!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mankato

Address: 1285 Range St, Mankato, MN 56001-0436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $72 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing