We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dino's Pizzeria

Dino's Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mankato
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a favorite”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is our favorite "go to" place when we have family or friends stop by and we want to treat them to a special meal - noon or night. Their pizza and sandwiches are cooked in a brick oven and are so delicious. The atmosphere is fun and comfortable for families and couples. Excellent wait staff too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnesotan_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Le Sueur, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dino's Pizza”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I will never go back ot this place ever. It was one of our favorite pizza places. We loved the pizza, and we loved the dough they give to the kids to play with. I ordered a large pizza for my kids. It was burned. I was tossing back and forth whether or not to complain. It was edible. I finally decided to complain. My kids we so hungry they didn't care if it had a burned taste. I complained. The person came to my table and lifted up my pizza to inspect whether or not it was actually burned. In the past if I've ever complained (and I don't complain often) they take the food off my table and get me another of what I ordered. She said that they would make me a pizza half the size because my kids already ate half of the pizza. I think they should have made me a whole pizza. The smaller ones have a thicker crust and are not the same pizza. Also, we had the inconvenience of waiting for another entire pizza to be made. I was not trying to cheat the restaurant. I just wanted a good quality pizza for the money I paid. They made me feel like I was trying to cheat them. I will NEVER go back. I have made sure to tell all my friends about the awful service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza to be had”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We went with some extended family on a Friday evening. I'm glad we went early enough to beat the bulk of the rush. The menu has many specialty pizzas and 3 of the 4 of us had the smalls. The BBQ chicken was good, as was the Foghorn Leghorn. The Farmer's Market was good according to my sis-in-law. The service was good overall but we waited quite a while for the appetizer. The waitress did a good job of keeping up with drink refills.

Overall the food was good but slightly on the pricey side. The atmosphere was decent but noisy because of the crowd.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome specialty pizza.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

They have awesome specialty pizza. Not the best classics like pepperoni as far as flavor but their specialties are out of this world.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Savannathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal for our 2 year old son”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great Food! We Enjoyed the atmosphere along with the food ; ) a little expensive, but this will not hold us from returning in the future. This was a fun time for our family!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cdunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing