We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SURPRIZE”

El Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 168 Restaurants in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We just ate at El mazatlan and were very happy. The restaurant is so cute, so very authentic with its mexico decor. We ate outside and had a great server, everyone working was pleasant and helpful. The food was very good and the margaritas great also..all in all, we were very happy with our lunch..

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019

This place is usually busy. The food is okay. Decor is garish.

They do serve alcohol.

Staff is usually busy rushing around.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MNSWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food every single time! Service is friendly and the jalapeño mango margaritas are excellent! We always know we will get a lot of quality food for the price.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kwaletich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

I come here once a week and have yet to be disappointed by anything on the menu. There are a few Mexican options in Mankato and I've tried all of them, and El Mazatlan beats them all. You may spend a bit more than some of the "fast food" style Mexican joints but the food quality is just heads and shoulders above those and well worth it.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesmath365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Food was great, large portions. Having been to Mexico numerous times, the cuisine was actual Mexican. Had the Carnitas and they were excellent. Another person had the sampler platter from the appetizers and it filled him up. The Kids were able to find something they liked also.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank g0tthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing