We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Mankato(Mankato)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
90
86
55
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
86
55
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabest westernsfamily christmashot breakfastpoolside roomroom was cleanget togethersoftball tournamentrefrigerator and microwavewi fitables and chairsdecent breakfastabove averageone night staynice poolwould stay here againwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 291 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Needed a room and some food and this place met both of those needs. The staff was very friendly and the check in was fast. Got to the room it was clean, but a little outdated but it appears they are working on that now. the room had everything I needed. The lounge in the hotel was nice and the chicken wings were great. I will stay here again if I am back in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were dirty, smelled very musty. The decor was old and out dated. Water pressure was okay in the bathroom. The breakfast was good. The resturant staff was nice and friendly. Management was rude. Would not stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bacha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked our stay at the Best Western Plus because of the easy access and great swimming pool for the kids to play in. this hotel is right off of Highway 169 coming into Mankato, so it was easy for everyone to find and get to. The pool area was wonderful with a lot of room for our families to enjoy some time talking and yet allow the little kids to have fun too. There were a lot of tables and area to sit or get up and move around while around the pool. While I was checking in, I had forgotten to tell the front desk clerk, Andrew, of our desire to have all three rooms for our family lose together or adjacent to each other. When I told my wife our room number after I checked in, it was way down the hall from the other two rooms. When I asked Andrew if it were possible to change rooms to one closer to the other two, he was so nice & accommodating about it. Was very impressed by the staff and hotel & would recommend this hotel to any families traveling.Thank you Best Western, this hotel is a feather in your cap!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to provide you with the superior customer service we pride ourselves in. Our staff does try to meet our guests’ requests to be close to each other whenever possible. Sometimes if there are different room types it is difficult but we do our best. Our pool area is a great area to meet and enjoy your stay. Your comments are wonderful and greatly appreciated. We have started some of our design renovations that you will like. Best Western Plus Hotel & Restaurant will be waiting and looking forward to your return.

Thank-you,
Arlene Herzberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a quirky place, architecturally (what is with the add-on Roman columns?), but it has everything you need, especially if you have children along.

We stayed here last year and, for this year's stay, I confess to looking at other choices in Mankato. But in the end, the BWP served our needs best. And by "our needs" I mean:

a LARGE indoor swimming pool and hot tub, an even larger area for tables and chairs around the pool, a first floor room with poolside entrance, a refrigerator and microwave in the room, free VERY high speed wireless internet (we were able to stream movies, which is not something you can do with the "high speed" internet of other hotels), a 42" flat screen tv that lets you plug in your own player's cables (my laptop's hdmi hook-up let us play dvd's on the tv), a complimentary hot breakfast (decent selections and with a very friendly and helpful attendant), and a full bar with different specials each night.

All of this added up to the following scene yesterday evening: the kids whooping it up, tossing a nerf football across the pool while mom and dad sat in patio furniture just outside the room door, kicking back with an $8 pitcher of sangria, checking email (mom) and watching an episode of Battlestar Galactica (geek dad). That's just not going to happen at any of the other hotels in Mankato, no matter how much you pay.

Room Tip: Rooms 150, 152, 154, 156, 158 put you in a nice, quieter corner of the pool area. Definitely worth paying the extra $10-$20 for a poolside room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSoWhatJourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to provide you with the superior customer service we pride ourselves in. Your comments are wonderful and greatly appreciated. As a Best Western we are always making new additions and changes to our hotel to meet the needs of our guests. We have a lot of Design items planned for the future. We look forward to having you return to the Best Western Plus Hotel & Restaurant and experiencing our new upgrades.

Thank-you,
Arlene Herzberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Are Family have been takeing a winter brake with t.j. and the staff at Mankato for the last 27 years! We have always had a great time. In all the years I can think of one year that things didn't go well.
T. J. is a great Manager , she makes are stay always great and she goes out of her way to help us out.
this Hotel is great to stay at becaues of the nice area around the pool and that the pool is fenced in.
Great food!!!!!!!!!!!!!! gh@Minnesota

Room Tip: we like the pool side just to be in the middle of things. others like the suites for the quiet and roomier rooms.
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your kind words and positive experiences with us.Our restaurant staff does an excellent job and we have just finished updating our nightly specials. We appreciate your comments on our fantastic pool area and look forward to seeing your family again for the next 27 years. Thanks again, T.J. Overocker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews