We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is good. Used a corporate card and got a good rate. Good pool, spa, sauna. Very small workout center but they had a great breakfast. Sausage, eggs along with the regular things like cereal, toast and waffels. Easy to find, restraunt in the motel and several close by. I would stay here again when I come back this way.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Our staff works very hard to provide a quality product and service to our guests. It is so enjoyable to share comments like yours with them. We have just ordered a new top of the line elliptical which should be here soon. We can’t wait for it to get here. Please visit our property again and try it out.

Thank-you,
Arlene Herzberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Outstanding service by all staff at this Best Western Plus Hotel & Restaurant. Great value for the money. Close to downtown, mall, parks and colleges. This hotel is upper midscale and excels in keeping clean all areas especially the lobby, restaurant, bar, breakfast area, pool and surrounding area in addition to the rooms. The hotel manager Arlene H. does an outstanding
job in making this a first rate place to stay.

Room Tip: Many options available including pool-side and combinations of double, single queen to king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank-you for your positive comments. Our staff works very hard to provide a quality experience for our guests. We work together as a team to achieve this. There is nothing better than to hear a guest express how great their stays have been at our property.

Arlene Herzberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

3.5 rating The staff was friendly and helpfull. Nice breakfast served around the pool in the morning. The room was decent for the price paid. Bed was clean and comfortable. Basically clean, not decorated at all like the pictures online. We had some country theme wall paper border. Our room needed updating, cracked ceilling, the border. It also needed a detail clean. Edges of the carpet were dusty, tile in corners of bathroom needed a scrubbing and there were cobwebs in many of the corners of the ceiling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjboyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank-you for your comments. The Best Western brand has done alot to upgrade to a Hot Breakfast for our overnight guests. We have been remodeling all of our sleeping rooms and currently have 125 of our 145 rooms completed. The room that you stayed in is one that we are working out plans to convert into another ADA room at our property. The pictures on our web-site are of the newly painted rooms.

Your input is appreciated. As a Best Western Rewards member I want to thank-you. Please visit our property again and ask for one of our newly remodeled rooms so you can have a more positive experience.

Arlene Herzberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was by the pool area so there was plenty of space.Hotel is easy acess to major highways. Pool are is huge and there are games for kids.

Recommend this as a stop if you need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwfnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank-you! We are pleased that you had a great experience. The large indoor heated pool is great for families and our staff work hard to provide a quality breakfast.

Your positive comments are appreciated. Please come and visit us again.

Arlene Herzberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've always stayed at very nice(expensive) hotels in big cities (the W in Chicago, 601 Graves in Minneapolis) but Mankato is a pretty small town so I booked an overnight at their Best Western. Wow it had comfortable new beds, great bed linens, good lighting and free Wi-fi (worked great on my IPad). It was very quiet and we slept very well. A nice, hot shower in the morning and delicious free breakfast topped off our stay. One other thing - the pool area is spacious well lit and didn't smell like chlorine. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 272 was close to the stairs but not too close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank-you for your positive comments. We continually try to upgrade based on customers needs. The Free wireless Wi-Fi was one of our most recent upgrades. Our whole property is currently wireless and hardwired. In the past it was all hard-wired and some areas had wireless. Now we can meet the needs of either traveler. Your response let's us know we made a good decision.

Please visit us again on your next trip to Mankato.

Arlene Herzberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western when in Mankato for a friend's wedding. The day's schedule meant that I would need to arrive before the usual 3:00 check-in time. Front desk staff was very accommodating -- found an available room and allowed me to check in early so that I could get to the ceremony on time. Thank you, I really appreciated that! Location very convenient to downtown Mankato, too.

Room Tip: My first floor interior room was very quiet - no highway noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_louise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus, and had many occasions to use the Banquet hall, both for weddings and business. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff is more than accomodating for the business functions I've had there. They are definitely the first choice when planning something for a group.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firefly553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyStay55, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank-you for sharing your positive experience at the Best Western Plus. All of our staff work very hard to provide a quality experience for our guests whether they are staying over night, attending meetings or banquet events or enjoying a dinner in our restaurant. Your input is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 1111 Range St, Mankato, MN 56003-2214 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range: $105 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you demand only the best, but at a price that doesn't break the bank, only this Mankato hotel will do.Mankato hotels are not created equally, and it can be tough to decide where to stay. There are many reasons guests keep returning to this Mankato hotel. A great location, competitive price, and large indoor heated pool are the makings for a fantastic getaway. Our Mankato hotel regularly caters to large sports teams. If you're in town for a game or event, look no further. Enjoy a daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring sizzling hot eggs, breakfast meat, fluffy waffles or pancakes, flaky pastries, cereals, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices.Other hotels in North Mankato simply can't compete. We're located close to the Caswell Sports Complex and Verizon Civic Center. Some guests are in town for the MN Vikings Training Camp, the famous Mankato Marathon, or to check out Big College Town in the tri-college area. We've got you covered.Business travelers also frequently call this Mankato hotel their home away from home. Employees of the Taylor Corporation, Carlson Craft, Kato Engineering, and Kaye Corporation are just a few regulars. You'll feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms that are perfect for longer stays.This Mankato hotel boasts unbeatable, friendly service. You'll be treated to only the best in customer service and amenities. After all, everyone deserves to be pampered and spoiled while traveling. BEST WESTERN is a gem in Mankato, and you'll be glad to stay with us.Of course, Minnesota also features stunning natural beauty. Nature lovers are delighted at the incredible vistas. Enjoy the best of the city and country in this college town, where kicking back and relaxing is taken seriously.Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant and get ready to be spoiled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Best Western
Best Western Mankato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing