We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Mankato(Mankato)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
284
149
64
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
149
64
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolives restaurantparking rampverizon centergreat hotelbars and restaurantsin townhotel restaurantquiet hotelonsite restauranthockey gameroom was cleanthe hotel staffeasy accesswill stay there againfree breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyonefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 548 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I would definetely recommend for both business and pleasure. The restaurant (Olives) was fantastic. Check in and check out were both fast and efficient, excersize room was great, and Internet worked well even on 5th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are thrilled you liked our property and hope to see you again soon. We look forward to making each guests stay with us as pleasant as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice hotel along the river in downtown Mankato. Definitely ask for a room high up that overlooks the river. There is easy access to the downtown area and a nice restaurant on the first floor called Olives (reviewed separately). If you are in Mankato we would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Get one high up and on the river side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for all the nice things you said about our property. I know the staff enjoys the comments as they all work hard to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After numerous stays at this location, plus having tried other options in Mankato, this is by far the nicest, cleanest, most accommodating hotel in the area. The staff is helpful, the rooms comfortable and the location for anyone doing business or pleasure in Mankato cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review and thanks for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you as our guest. We genuinely appreciate any comments from our guests that will give us the chance to improve our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there with my family for a couple nights and I loved everything about my stay ,including the friendly service of all the front desk staff members especially the young gentleman David who made us feel like we were at home,I also enjoyed the food at Olives it was delicious and the staff there was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for the tremendous review. We are thrilled you found that everything met your expectations. I will make sure I let David know you mentioned him and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent! Great food, wonderful drinks at the bar, very helpful and attentive bartenders. Check in and out was a breeze. Only draw back was they have a very small pool, so if you are looking for a big pool look somewhere else. I didn't need to use the pool so it didn't matter to me. Would stay here again and again. I would request a room not facing the road and river though. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations, with the exception of the size of our pool. Please come in and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews