We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
149
160
113
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
149
160
113
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat hard boiled eggs room was clean buffalo wild wings waffles stay at this hotel again enjoyed my stay easy access a great place to stay motel pets cereal rates mn minnesota mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 482 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We went to Mankato for Minnesota States graduation in May. Having never been to the campus we just choose a hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel. We arrived at 9:30pm on Friday night. Easy check in. Our room was 2 queens and the beds were very comfortable. Nice closet space for our dress clothes and a mini fridge too.
Breakfast was decent as well.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be close to the campus. Only about a 10 minute drive away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tcalmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We love to stay at the Mankato Microtel when we visit relatives. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless, and the breakfast is great! They allow dogs, so we are able to bring our dog rather than kennel her at her dog daycare when we are in Minnesota. You can't beat the service and price of the Microtel!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire68215295484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Owner and employees are very good people and the motel is nice and clean . The location is good and the price is reasonable , I would recommend this motel for family and friends visiting mankato ! Good breakfast included !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Two rooms for the family. Clean, good beds, good location. Great price. Friendly staff. Only thing that keeps it from five stars is the breakfast is just OK. Hard boiled eggs (good but not like fresh scrambled), waffles, cereal, ham slices.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Blu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Good clean hotel and room. Stayed because of weather so wasn't looking for much. Stayed a few nights in the last month and room has been great both times. Staff is friendly except the overnight guy knocked on my door at 11 saying my tv was to loud but i was watching videos on my phone so couldn't have been to loud .

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emmit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews