We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in was a breeze. The staff was wonderful, and always pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast eating area was larger than most hotels with many tables. It was graduation weekend, so the hotel appeared full capacity. They did a great job restocking the food. Love it when hotels have the waffles! Located right off HWY 14, so easy to get to. Irons are not in the room, but available at the front desk.. Tip: if you like to sleep in, try NOT to get room 117, as it is right off the lobby and the kitchen proved loud through the walls. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Tip: if you like to sleep in, try NOT to get room 117, as it is right off the lobby and the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenoshaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Kathy, thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham here in Mankato, MN. We appreciate hearing all our guest's feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the waffles, we just recently added a second flavor and it seems to be a hit! We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tiina E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our stay at the Microtel in Mankato Mn was a very pleasant experience. We especially appreciated the fact that it was pet friendly. Our room was spacious, clean--just what we needed for that evening. So much so we plan to do it again sometime soon. Thank you Microtel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rosalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
2.3 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing