We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Appreciated having a clean hotel that was reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very well cleaned. A bit off the main road but only by 1/2 mile. Was a great value for the price we paid. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look ofrward to taking care of you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 448 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Mankato Microtel is in an out-of-way location and you have to hunt for it. Room walls are very thin. You can clearly hear the showers running, TVs, and voices 3 rooms away. Old tube TVs are percariously positioned on the slanting top of the closet. Beds are okay, but not very soft. Not a fan of the large mirror that covers the entire wall above the beds. Shower was okay. Bathroom fan was extremely noisy - I reported this to the front desk. The front desk is not manned very often, even in the mornings. When someone is in the office directly behind, it's difficult to get their attention. I got the impression that that only one person worked there. Regarding the breakfast, it seemed to be just the bare basics, however, there was lots of seating. One concern, I could NOT get a reservation to work via the internet on their website. I ended up having to call their 800 number. Two huge concerns - first, background sounds gave me the image that I was calling someone located by a pool with lots of kids playing nearby. Lots of kid voices, splashing water, etc. I was very concerned and asked the agent where she was located and just who I was speaking with. Next - they did a heavy cross sell to I believe their frequent stay plan. The fellow was an extremely fast talker and was annoyed that I tried to ask questions. It made me nervous about the sales pitch - a big red flag for me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us, the layout of the MIcrotel room design. We are the process of replacing ALL of our older televisions with new 32" LG flat screens, this should be finished by the beginning of April. We also apoligize that you had issues with booking your reservations through the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham website direct, and once you called you were not put at ease by our Wyndham Central Reservations. I will be passing your experience on to our corporate offices so that they can review your concerns as well. I understand if you choose not to try us again but we would love to show you that this is not a typical stay experience and hope that you would give us another try the next time you are in the Mankato area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The overall stay was decent. The walls are quite thin so you can hear everything. We were there during the weekend of Motor Head weekend. Needless to say there were several of them in the hallways until 6AM yelling and talking nonsense. We called the front desk 3 times and still nothing happened. We got 3 hours of sleep on and off that night. While everything was clean, the rooms were fairly small and it was loud. The price was decent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We were very sorry to hear that you had noise issues while staying with us during the Winter Demo Derby weekend. We hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the Mankato area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We travel to Mankato a couple of times a year to see our daughter who attends school. We have stayed here probably 10 times and have never been disappointed. Nothing fancy, but clean and great service. I do wish they had a fitness room on site.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jhawkalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We wanted to thank you for taking time to write a review on your stays with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We did consider having a fitness room on site but with Anytime Fitness, a 24 hour facility just across the street we thought guests would enjoy having access to a whole gym. I will make sure we take this into consideration in the future when its time to remodel. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mankato
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing