We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ERIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 431 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
WAUSAU
1
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

this was one fast trip due to weather but rooms were great 2 rooms with 2 bed's each
planed to stay 4 nights but bad weather so cut it short and went home to wisconsin will be back in spring after our 2 mo, or so in Florida. No snow at our Condo on the 21 floor any way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank HAROLD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. Our staff appreciates hearing all our guest's feedback, we strive to make this the best lodging option in town. We were sorry to hear that you had to cut your stay short due to the recent snow storm in our area, but glad to hear you made home safely and we look forward to seeing you when you return from the Florida sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is the best value in Mankato. The building is relatively new. They have a great staff and one of the most reasonable rates in town. We have stayed in lower budget places but they come with an accent and a funny smell. We have stayed in the higher cost motels but their only advantage is a POOL.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review you recent stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We appreciate all the feedback we get so that we can always strive to be the best value in town. Give us a call the next time you are in the area so that we can take care of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank dlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
2.3 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing