We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, with a rate that can't be beat.”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent service, with a rate that can't be beat.”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Close to highway & local shopping. Quiet area, parking lot in good condition and clean. Very friendly Front Desk staff. Great family feel, providing attentive, accommodating hospitality. Rooms were in great condition and very clean. Room had a cute window seat. The continental breakfast was not elaborate, but very nice; fairly standard continental breakfast consisting of bagels, toast, muffins, cereals, french toast, hard boiled eggs, juices, milk, coffee, tea and fresh fruit. Comfortable mattress and pillows. Good TV channel selection. Traveling with our dog. Hotel is very pet friendly with a bowl of welcome doggy biscuits in the Lobby at check-in, as well as a plate of cookies for their human companions. The rate couldn't be beat! First choice for any time we are again in Mankato

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRK_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    126
    97
    29
    9
See reviews for
191
54
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I worked in Mankato for amost 3 months and stayed in this hotel most of the time (a couple times the hotel was full and I got kicked out). It is new so it looks pretty clean. The bed was super comfortable and the contenental breakfast was not elaborate but was great for me (cereal, bagels, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, milk, orange juice, coffee, fruit - most of my breakfast favorites). The service was great - the people running the hotel were very nice and helpful. The rate was great. I would go back there in a heart beat. There is no pool (if that is important to you).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mywonderfulmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Close to highway. Relatively quiet area. Clean, nice parking area, cooperative service. Breakfast was nothing fancy but that's not what I expected. Had bagels, toast, muffins, cereals, french toast, juices, eggs. Comfortable mattress and pillows. Good TV channel selection. We had some confusion at check-in but it was handled well by the clerk and we were treated very fairly. The price couldn't be beat!

  • Liked — price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — a problem at check in - but it was handled well
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jabswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2007

My family stayed at the Microtel for two nights in November 2007. The room was very clean and included a small window seat that my youngest daughter used as her bed. Front desk staff were very pleasant and hospitable. We did not eat the continental breakfast as it looked like basic breads and juices.

The one problem with the hotel is the very thin walls and ceilings. We heard kids above us running back and forth in their room until 11:30 at night. Also, we could easily hear the people in the room next door talking and laughing until the wee hours of the morning. If you're a heavy sleeper, you shouldn't have any problem with the Microtel. If not, try to get a room away from neighbors.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of front desk staff
  • Disliked — Very poor noise insulation between rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mellenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
0.4 mi away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#10 of 16 in Mankato
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing