We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family supper”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #81 of 168 Restaurants in Mankato
Description: Make this summer Shrimply The Best! Available for a limited time at participating Perkins restaurants.
Restaurant details
Description: Make this summer Shrimply The Best! Available for a limited time at participating Perkins restaurants.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

My mom, sister and I enjoyed our supper here on a very snowy night. The food was very good along with the waitress that we had.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

It look over 1 hour to get my food after I was seated: 30 minutes to take my order and it has been another 40 minutes and still no food. Arg!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Fine menu and friendly staff, but Perkins here and in other places we've visited do not seem to have training to insure dairy-free food when requested. The menu does not specifically offer anything dairy free, and when you ask, they might assure you, but you'll still get some dairy ingredients they are not aware of or some type of cross-contamination. Great food in general, but not for those who become ill from dairy products.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

One of the very few places open for lunch on Thanksgiving Day. We got medallions steak with eggs and hash-browns. The meat was so tender. An excellent meal.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

This restaurant was located next to our hotel which made it very convenient. However, we kept going back because the food was good (not fancy but well-prepared) and a great price. The wait staff are warm and friendly and knowledgeable about their menu. The restaurant was always full no matter what time we went.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing