We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Steakhouse, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Food pretty good. Service even better! Having fun is not an option.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamus12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overpriced food, consistently bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

While the food was good and the steak was prepared the way I ordered it, it was overpriced compared to other locations in Mankato. And this was the second time we visited when it took an inordinate amount of time (15 minutes) for someone even bring a glass of water. I had to go up to the hostess, who looked pretty bored, and let her know. The server was apologetic and it appeared there was no communication between the two. Sadly, in talking with others in town, this was not an isolated incident.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MankatoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stopped at TGI Fridays after a meeting. I had not eaten at this restaurant since the one in Rochester Minnesota closed. I had a 10 ounce steak which included all the medium size shrimp you could eat all for $17.99. The staff was great and we enjoyed ourselves.

Thank You

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plasticman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had never visited T.G.I. before. We were so pleasantly surprised that we will be looking for them on our travels. Even though it was very busy, staff and food were exceptional.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1BonBon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
236 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Food; Good Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Always can count on good service, good food and a clean place.

Helpful?
Thank maggieminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing