We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in service and quality of food & price”

The Boulder Tap House
Ranked #4 of 165 Restaurants in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed January 27, 2019

The greeter was the only person they have going for this restaurant. My husband ordered twelve wings traditional with side sauces & fries on side. He received boneless chicken nuggets; 16. He asked the server what it was and he says chicken wings. Our waiter immediately came and said he was sorry. My husband said where’s the fries?
He immediately brought them. Lucke said he would take the fries off the bill! I received a dry over sauced burger which was expensive for what you got. We received a bill for more wings then he ordered and wrong kind. His whole meal should of been free.
Not going back! Just sorry didn’t cut it.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dillon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We have gone here a few times and every time has been just as excellent as the last! The food was Great! The service was Great! We will visit this restaurant again and again!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MyGranMyAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Boulder Tap features excellent food!! I have yet to get something I wasn't satisfied with. My only issue is you never get the same service, I've had excellent servers and others who seem to be bothered by waiting on customers.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

They have good happy hour appetizer and drink specials. But I won’t go back since sitting at the bar was like being under spotlights. I asked for the lights to be turned down and the bartender said he needed them turned up because he had to be there until 1 which I don’t understand since I too work at a bar and in the evening I turn the lights down to accommodate customers comfort.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 706elizabethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Good staff speed to a very busy place. Great wings and the appetizers are awesome. Beer choices for days and full bar.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GoodyFD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boulder Tap House also viewed

 

Been to The Boulder Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing