We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Mankato
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We loved this hotel. Very new and updated decor. great location, next to River Hills Mall. The rooms were spacious and bathroom roomy with a wonderful shower. Beds were comfortable and we had no problems sleeping. We used the lobby for an informal gathering of relatives and felt like we were at home. The staff was very accommodating. We will never stay any where else when visiting Mankato.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kai1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Kai1970,

I appreciate your business and we are very pleased you "Loved this Hotel"!

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having you as our guest when you travel to the area again.

Travel Brilliantly!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a great hotel... located within a shopping mall premise! You walk into the hotel and feel instantly at home because of the entry-room's large, modern décor and the staff happily welcoming you to the hotel. After checking in, we entered our room and were surprised to find a handwritten note thanking us for staying at the hotel and hoping we enjoy our stay. That took some pre-planning on their part to have this prepared. It felt as though they were eager to have you stay there, so we decided not to explore the surrounding area for a bar/restaurant, but try the on-site Bistro for drinks and food. It's a limited menu, but the food was good and the staff was eager to serve us. We had a really nice stay and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGSchuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear MGSchuster from Longmont, Colorado

I’m happy to hear you were “Pleasantly Surprised”

We do try to personalize guest experience when possible, whether a note in the room, remembering guest name from a previous visit, allow early or late checkout as available etc.

We do have the Spirit to serve and myself and rest of our staff look forward to that opportunity again!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I travel to Mankato about a dozen times a year on business and as a result have stayed in just about every hotel in town. When this place opened, I tried it. I am never staying anywhere else again. It's clean, quiet, very well appointed, great features, and has a hotel staff that I've found to be unusually helpful and friendly. They have gone the extra mile for me on more than one occasion in the last few visits. I'll never stay anywhere else in Mankato again - and neither should you. 5+ starts. EXCELLENT hotel. You won't be sorry. And no, I'm not some employee from the place writing a glowing review. I'm just a lowly state employee that was blown away by the quality, value, and service at this place - and you will be too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side don't get sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LowlyStateWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear State Worker,

Our hotel does offer a State Government rate and being Southern Minnesota’s newest hotel I agree with you I don’t think if you are working on Government business you should stay anywhere else.

I would enjoy meeting you personally next time you’re in town please just ask for me at the front desk especially if there is anything I can assist you with.

Thanks for your business!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everything was very nice and clean, love this hotel! The staff where very nice and very much on top of everything. The atmosphere was great, very welcoming. Beds where comfortable and so close to River Hills Mall for Shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Kelly M.

Myself and the entire Courtyard by Marriott team were excited to read your review. We are still a new hotel as the hotel is not even one year old yet, so comments about our facility are frequent. However, when a guest takes the time to comment on our staff it gives us great pride and we strive to give excellent customer service.

Yes-If you like to shop we should be visitors choice when traveling to the Greater Mankato area!

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was a little hesitant to book the hotel; it was little more than I usually care to pay, but I felt like it was worth it. The lounge, bar, and courtyard were very modern and nice. Our friends were very impressed with the bar especially. The bedrooms looked great and the beds were practically perfect. I heard a little noise from our neighbors, but I got a pretty good night's sleep- a rarity for me away from my own bed. The front desk staff were very helpful. They provided scissors, cab phone #s, and free earphones from the well-appointed fitness center. Minuses: no free shuttle service (the hotel is next door to the mall, but a $10 cab ride to or from downtown), there isn't much of a view from the windows (mall or freeway), and no complimentary breakfast or happy hour treats. We bought a few late night treats at the "marketplace" which were over-priced but handy at midnight. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Mankato.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeddingPlanner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

WeddingPlanner09

“Modern, Comfortable, and Clean” Thank you for these comments!

You have mentioned price a couple of times in your review and being Southern Minnesota's newest and what we like to think of as the nicest means we cannot be the cheapest. With that said we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and commented you would be back. As our repeat customers are what will make this hotel thrive long-term!

Please introduce yourself the next time you’re in town as I would be interested in learning about where you are a wedding planner at as we have a lot of weddings at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice new Hotel- It was very clean and the staff were most helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this to any business or leisure traveler. Plus, the rates were great for a brand new hotel and a Marriott hotel!

Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkostelecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Pkostelecky - "Excellent Stay!”

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor but more importantly for staying at our Hotel. Are you a Marriott Rewards member? If not you should consider signing up for our frequent stayer loyalty program which rewards you for staying at all brands of Marriott Hotels. This can be done at any hotel or online at Marriott.com.

Myself and our entire staff look forward to having your family as our guest again in the future.

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mankato

Address: 901 Raintree Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-6934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $141 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mankato 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mankato's newest and Minnesota's first LEED certified hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel & Event Center welcomes you. We are conveniently located off of hwy 14, next to Scheels All Sports at River Hills Mall. We are within minutes of the Verizon Wireless Center, Minnesota State University Mankato, Mt. Kato, and many other great places. Our 93 deluxe hotel rooms have pillow-top Serta mattresses, refrigerator, microwave and 32" flat screen TV's, with 100 HD channels featuring Direct TV. We offer free wired and wireless internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Located in our comfortable and spacious lobby we have our Bistro Restaurant & Bar, where you can EAT, DRINK, and CONNECT. It is open for breakfast and 5-10pm for dinner. We proudly serve STARBUCK'S COFFEE 24hrs a day for your convenience. After a long day you can relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Grab a drink and hang out by the fire pit located in our enhanced courtyard. In our 24hr workout facility we feature Life Fitness equipment, with flat screen TV's on each machine also with Direct TV. Our Event Center is prefect for weddings, small events and meetings. Our Event Center can accommodate up to 400 people, and can be divided into 4 smaller sections to accommodate your group. Whether you're in town for business, leisure, an event, or just want to get away for a night. Call and make a reservation today, our professional and friendly staff would love to help you enjoy your stay in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing