We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Mankato
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently met up with friends in Mankato, Mn and was so happy to find this hotel. We've stayed at many Courtyards and this is one of the best. The fact that is so new helps but the staff was wonderful. Christy went out of her way to get a cab for our girls night out. The Barista was friendly and make great Starbucks drinks when we needed them. The lobby was not loud. While waiting on my friends I sat in the lobby with my Starbucks drink and read with no problem. The area was very spacious. The outside courtyard area was fantastic! We sat out there and enjoyed the fire pit. We didn't use the indoor pool or hot tub but saw others enjoying it.

The mall is within walking distance and there is a Target on the other side, attached to the mall. While the hotel doesn't serve a free breakfast, I picked up donuts and fruit from Target. There is a small refrigerator in the room that works well. If I am ever in the area, I will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Minnes0ta reviewer,

Christy who you mentioned in your review of our hotel is one of our newest associates so I'm so pleased to hear she offered great customer service, I will share this review with her and I’m sure it will make her day!

We built this hotel near River Hills Mall in hoping visitors to Mankato would find our location ideal so hearing this from you reinforces that we think the hotel is in a great location. The Fire Pit is one of my personal favorites and hope more guest take advantage of it as time goes on.

Have a great summer, keep traveling and share your experiences with others on Trip Advisor!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Mankato
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 245 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very beautiful hotel and front desk was very accomadating. They were very helpfull in providing cab service and suggesting of entertainment for the evening. The location is in a very safe and clean area. Walking distance to a great mall. Would definitaly recomnend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Deb H.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I was also happy to hear you found our location beneficial. If traveling with family againin the Greater Mankato area we hope to see you again!

Have a great summer,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Extremely nice, new hotel in Mankato.
Very experienced General Manager and wonderfully trained Marriott staff.
Of course rooms are clean - the property is only 8 months old.
The Bistro format is quite nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerning07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the great review and the kind comments you made in regards to me but my staff deserves all of the credit. Even though our hotel is new we take great pride in keeping our rooms extremely clean and our housekeepers appreciate it when that is recognized.

We hope to see you again if business brings you back to the Greater Mankato area!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager
preston.lougheed@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very beautiful hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I will definetly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a place to stay in mankato. Great location, you can walk to the mall and enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Room with the spa tube was very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Shelia H,

Thank you for staying at our hotel recently and I appreciate you taking the time to recommend our facility to others on Trip Advisor. I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed the room with the spa which a lot of guest don’t even realize we have.

Have a great Memorial day weekend!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The location is great there are so many things close by.
The staff is awesome. the staff really seems to enjoy the job they are doing and take pride in doing a good job.
the rooms are large clean. The bed was just great I had a very good sleep. Other hotels
always had really hard and uncomfortable beds and a person couldn't sleep well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Diana R,

I am very pleased to read that you recently stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott while traveling with your family when visiting Mankato and you summed up you stay with "Best place to stay"

Our associates have what we call Energy and one way that we show of this Energy is too have fun at work and this results in our associates enjoying their jobs which in turn they give better guest service. Thank you for recognizing this and I will be sure to share this with our staff during our daily standup.

We have a nice comfortable bed waiting for your return visit when you need another good night’s sleep,

With appreciation,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently built, the Courtyard By Marriot is fresh and modern and has become my favorite place to stay in Mankato. Great location, near shopping and restaraunts yet quite. Love the rooms and always am greeting warmly when arriving. Won't stay anywhere else in Mankato.

Room Tip: Recommend room with glass walk-in shower.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Kent W,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with us on Trip Advisor.. It gives our staff great pleasure to read that our hotel is your favorite place to stay in Mankato! We work very hard to provide cleans rooms and a welcoming reception so I'm glad to hear you experienced that during you stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice new hotel with spacious, modern rooms. The gym is small but has the regular equipment.
Excellent service and good breakfast offer.
In walking distance to the mall.
Plenty of close parking spaces available with special spaces for carpoolers (reminds me of Californian highways)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank CoHel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear CoHel2013,

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel & Event Center for your lodging needs while traveling to the Greater Mankato area. Our Hotel is the first LEED (Leadership in ENERGY and Environmental Design) Certified hotel in the state of Minnesota and the carpool parking spots are one requirement for this designation.

I am truly pleased you enjoyed our service, our breakfast offerings and our location we look forward to welcoming you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mankato

Address: 901 Raintree Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-6934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $118 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mankato 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mankato's newest and Minnesota's first LEED certified hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel & Event Center welcomes you. We are conveniently located off of hwy 14, next to Scheels All Sports at River Hills Mall. We are within minutes of the Verizon Wireless Center, Minnesota State University Mankato, Mt. Kato, and many other great places. Our 93 deluxe hotel rooms have pillow-top Serta mattresses, refrigerator, microwave and 32" flat screen TV's, with 100 HD channels featuring Direct TV. We offer free wired and wireless internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Located in our comfortable and spacious lobby we have our Bistro Restaurant & Bar, where you can EAT, DRINK, and CONNECT. It is open for breakfast and 5-10pm for dinner. We proudly serve STARBUCK'S COFFEE 24hrs a day for your convenience. After a long day you can relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Grab a drink and hang out by the fire pit located in our enhanced courtyard. In our 24hr workout facility we feature Life Fitness equipment, with flat screen TV's on each machine also with Direct TV. Our Event Center is prefect for weddings, small events and meetings. Our Event Center can accommodate up to 400 people, and can be divided into 4 smaller sections to accommodate your group. Whether you're in town for business, leisure, an event, or just want to get away for a night. Call and make a reservation today, our professional and friendly staff would love to help you enjoy your stay in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing