We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of Courtyard Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Mankato
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just completed a two night stay in this very impressive hotel. Given that it just recently opened, everything is impeccably clean and modern. Our room was equipped with a small fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable with multiple pillow options. There was plenty of closet and drawer space for storage. The bathroom felt a little small, although the shower was pretty big with a nice full-flow shower head. Water temps were always perfect. Highway noise was noticeable but not a big problem. I cannot comment on neighboring room noise as the place was pretty empty both nights we stayed. The Bistro was very convenient serving light breakfast and diner choices. The full bar was also a plus! Prices were inline with what you'd expect to pay for the convenience. My burger was just OK but everything else we ate was good. Service was very prompt and friendly. The pool was somewhat small but the whirlpool was fairly large (although a bit cooler than we prefer). Both the indoor and outdoor common areas were very nice! The outdoor fireplace was a cool feature. The hotel is next door to the River Hills Mall and about a five minute drive to downtown and ten minutes to the MSU campus.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south would probably have less road noise from the nearby highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattRWendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Mr. Wendt,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor and myself. The words "Very Nice" are a pleasure to hear and the details of your stay are valuable to our future Guests.

Happy Holidays and thank you for your business!

Preston Lougheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 276 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is very beautiful ! When I arrived, the Front desk was available and gave me a very welcoming hello. They have wonderful customer service and answered all my questions. The Hotel offers a Bistro, and Its a resteraunt/bar. They are very friendly and have GREAT FOOD. The hotel also has a courtyard, with an outdoor firepit. Their rooms are the best. Every room has a refridgerator & microwave, very needed. I enjoyed my stay with you guy's ! AMAZING.

Room Tip: The rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Ralph h,

I enjoyed reading the review you wrote about our Hotel on Trip Advisor and I want to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future travelors to the Greater Mankato area. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service in a clean, modern and comfortable facility. I was also delighted to hear you enjoyed the Bistro and we believe good service makes food taste that much better,

Happy Holidays!

Preston Lougheed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulienK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_Bodensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Mankato901, General Manager at Courtyard Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mankato

Address: 901 Raintree Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-6934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $136 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mankato 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mankato's newest and Minnesota's first LEED certified hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel & Event Center welcomes you. We are conveniently located off of hwy 14, next to Scheels All Sports at River Hills Mall. We are within minutes of the Verizon Wireless Center, Minnesota State University Mankato, Mt. Kato, and many other great places. Our 93 deluxe hotel rooms have pillow-top Serta mattresses, refrigerator, microwave and 32" flat screen TV's, with 100 HD channels featuring Direct TV. We offer free wired and wireless internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Located in our comfortable and spacious lobby we have our Bistro Restaurant & Bar, where you can EAT, DRINK, and CONNECT. It is open for breakfast and 5-10pm for dinner. We proudly serve STARBUCK'S COFFEE 24hrs a day for your convenience. After a long day you can relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Grab a drink and hang out by the fire pit located in our enhanced courtyard. In our 24hr workout facility we feature Life Fitness equipment, with flat screen TV's on each machine also with Direct TV. Our Event Center is prefect for weddings, small events and meetings. Our Event Center can accommodate up to 400 people, and can be divided into 4 smaller sections to accommodate your group. Whether you're in town for business, leisure, an event, or just want to get away for a night. Call and make a reservation today, our professional and friendly staff would love to help you enjoy your stay in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing