We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, clean hotel”
Review of Super 8 Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mankato
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JRRJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

The bed was firm and comfortable. Room seemed clean enough. The recliner was all busted up, so I spent no time sitting in it...would have been nice if it would've been usable. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired...no healthy options whatsoever (just a piece of fruit would go a long way). Over-shadowing everything though, was my non-smoking room reeking of cigarette smoke. Hard to enjoy much of anything when that is the case. If I wouldn't have arrived so late (10:30pm), I would have asked for a different room. But I really needed to get to sleep and didn't have the time to mess around with it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

And will definitely stay again.I found the Staff to be friendly and helpful and as it is located next to a Truck Stop...:) A very GOOD reason to get out of "The Truck".

Reasonably priced and quiet.. A GREAT deal IMO. Plus...Show the Happy Chef restaurant your motel key and get 10% off your meal!! :)

Room Tip: If you want a room with microwave/fridge...Call ahead and request that..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Mesa
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn Mankato
Budget Host Inn Mankato
#9 of 16 in Mankato
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 mi away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#10 of 16 in Mankato
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mankato

Address: 51578 US Hwy 169 N, Mankato, MN 56001-6583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing