We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and Hot”
Review of Super 8 Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mankato
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The one single staff member was rude! He seemed bothered that we interrupted him to check in. We hadn't even settle in when he called the room and questioned how many kids we had. "That's a lot of luggage, do you have extra people in that room?" When I answered that we had two kids with us he berated me about not paying for them. Website says kids stay free. NOT. He made my daughter feel very uncomfortable at breakfast so she left without eating. Room was VERY hot. Would never stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mankato
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 159 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at this Super 8 because of it's central location and price. The room was very clean, linens were above average quality, bed was very comfortable. It's right on the highway but the with the white noise from the air conditioner, I was never bothered by noise from either the room or neighbors and the hotel was quite full two of the nights I was there. My only issues were the TV remote didn't work, the Wi-Fi worked fine for two days but not for the last 3 days I was there, and the selection at breakfast was smaller than at comparable hotels. Staff were always polite and helpful. Great value for the price though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Noisy neighbors slammed doors, but can't do anything about that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Krug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The location and Wyndham points is why we chose this hotel. The carpet was all wrinkled. The desk person didn't know about the free shutterfly book.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn Mankato
Budget Host Inn Mankato
#10 of 16 in Mankato
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mankato

Address: 51578 US Hwy 169 N, Mankato, MN 56001-6583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing