We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic! The food was very good. The staff was very friendly. It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. I really enjoyed the fitness center. Great location, very close to grocery store and what not :) plenty of parking :) fresh baked cookies everyday :) not 1 bad thing to say!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

BFammy,

Fantastic Hotel you say? Why thank you! We are very glad to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, including the pool, hot tub and our fitness center. Our location is excellent, even after though we are off the beaten path, we are still very close to the HyVee Grocery store and mall area.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to the Mankato Area, as we will have the fresh cookies waiting for you in the lobby.

Happy Travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 451 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Free cookies in a jar right inside the entrance! Our room was small but good. It appears the rooms were new. The complimentary breakfast was very good, I had lots of bacon! The shower was really nice with seven shower head settings to choose from. I didn't like that the bathroom didn't have a fan as anyone in the room can hear you using the facility which is a bit odd. Good hotel though, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knutey1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Knutey111,

Thank you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor rating for us! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. With breakfast being the most important meal of the day, we are glad you were able to take advantage of it, especially the bacon! Who doesn't love bacon?

Making your stay enjoyable and relaxing is our number one priority while you are with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the numerous options on the shower head. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Mankato Area, as we will have cookies waiting your arrival!

Happy Travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The Rooms Were Very Clean And Spacious. The Staff Is Very Nice And Helpful. The Breakfast Was The Best One In A Motel We Have Had. Pool Was Warm & Hot Tub Was Perfect. Cookies In Evening Sealed It As The Best For Us. It Is Located Outside Of Town, But Convenient To Mall. The Room Was Quiet So We Got A Good Night Sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

luvmytea,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Mankato Area! We are so happy that you consider us the best motel you have stayed at! Yes, our location may be just a tad out of town, but that is a plus, when you need a good quiet night to get your much needed sleep. Plus, being able to relax by the pool and whirlpool is a great way to let loose after visiting the mall. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure you feel at home with preaching our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Mankato Area!

Happy Travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

House keeping is a special group of people that do an excellent job of cleaning. im a family of 5 on the road all year and this hotels accommodation suited everyone great breakfast great pool nice people and great rates I stayed here 19 straight days and never had a single compliant any time im near Mankato this is where ill stay thank you to tim and all of your staff the kids all ready miss your staff rudy says add a play ground with a slide and it would be heaven

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegatewaytothebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

thegatewaytothebest,

WOW! You sure stay at hotels during the year and it makes us proud that we have been the best one thus far! Our entire staff works very hard to make sure that each and every guest feels at home. From the Housekeeping Department to our Maintenance Team, it all starts with our A+ Management Team and showing that we truly want you to “Be Our Guest!”

Lastly, thank you so much for recognizing our partnership with MRCI & Valley Enterprises. Both of their crews work very hard to make sure each and every guest room is cleaned to perfection! I will be passing your kind words onto their job coaches, Karen, Bev and Vicki.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved it .arrived 2 hours early our room was not ready. we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite.We enjoyed it so much we extended or stay another nite.All the staff were great,we were greeted by all with a smile and a warm hello.We plan on staying again in the fall I highly
recommend

.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Deb W,

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed our location. Our staff tries very hard to make sure all rooms are ready for early arrivals, but sometimes this does not happen. We are so grateful that we were able to upgrade you to one of our 1-Bedroom Suites and get you in right away!

Our staff was excited to see that this made your stay enjoyable to the point that you extended your stay another night, as well were able to fully experience our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere that all Country Inn & Suites are known for.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Mankato Area!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We came to Mankato for Vikings Training Camp. We choose to stay at Country Inn and Suites because of the room size. We stayed in King plus with a sofa sleeper. It was a great size for the two nights we stayed. Check in experience was fast and very friendly. There was newspapers and cookies at front lobby. The pool is a little small but big enough for the couple of kids swimming. The swimming pool was a little cold but not unbearable. The breakfast area was well stocked and staff was friendly. Great hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

HopeBeam,

The Vikings sure bring a lot of people to the Mankato Area during training camp and with so many choices of places to stay, we are so happy that you choose us to host you during your stay!

We try to make you feel right at home and do that with the little things, such as the newspapers and cookies in the lobby, as well as our “Be Our Guest” expanded breakfast, that comes along with our friendly atmosphere. From what we can see, we made your stay a TOUCH-DOWN stay!

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Mankato Area!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

ALL I can say it was like home .It was like staying with family. This was my 3 rd year.The front desk was very helpful . The bone fire gill is next to the hotel great food and service very handy.
The general manager was very friendly and even visited us at our show site. Location is close to everything but still located in quite area. Breakfast was very good. All three times I stayed a week and I will stay there again,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Randy W,

Thank you so much for letting us know that for the 3rd year in a row we were able to make your stay enjoyable and quiet! The service provided by our all associates on property truly starts with Linda, our General Manager. We are so pleased to see that she was able to even visit your show site this year!

We are also excited to see that you got to take advantage of our “Be Our Guest” breakfast each morning, as well as Bonfire, our on-site restaurant! We know your travels can be busy, so these little add-ons truly make the difference!

Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

Address: 1900 Premier Dr, Mankato, MN 56001-5900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mankato
#4 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 11 minutes from Minnesota State University–Mankato, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN gives you easy access to the vibrant city of Mankato. Visit loved ones at the nearby university, or tour the campus yourself and catch a live performance at the Elias J. Halling Recital Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel Mankato
Country Inn Mankato
Mankato Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing