We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in over 20 hotels a year best one yet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Stay in over 20 hotels a year best one yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

House keeping is a special group of people that do an excellent job of cleaning. im a family of 5 on the road all year and this hotels accommodation suited everyone great breakfast great pool nice people and great rates I stayed here 19 straight days and never had a single compliant any time im near Mankato this is where ill stay thank you to tim and all of your staff the kids all ready miss your staff rudy says add a play ground with a slide and it would be heaven

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegatewaytothebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
thegatewaytothebest,

WOW! You sure stay at hotels during the year and it makes us proud that we have been the best one thus far! Our entire staff works very hard to make sure that each and every guest feels at home. From the Housekeeping Department to our Maintenance Team, it all starts with our A+ Management Team and showing that we truly want you to “Be Our Guest!”

Lastly, thank you so much for recognizing our partnership with MRCI & Valley Enterprises. Both of their crews work very hard to make sure each and every guest room is cleaned to perfection! I will be passing your kind words onto their job coaches, Karen, Bev and Vicki.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    83
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
133
51
14
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved it .arrived 2 hours early our room was not ready. we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite.We enjoyed it so much we extended or stay another nite.All the staff were great,we were greeted by all with a smile and a warm hello.We plan on staying again in the fall I highly
recommend

.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Deb W,

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed our location. Our staff tries very hard to make sure all rooms are ready for early arrivals, but sometimes this does not happen. We are so grateful that we were able to upgrade you to one of our 1-Bedroom Suites and get you in right away!

Our staff was excited to see that this made your stay enjoyable to the point that you extended your stay another night, as well were able to fully experience our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere that all Country Inn & Suites are known for.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Mankato Area!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We came to Mankato for Vikings Training Camp. We choose to stay at Country Inn and Suites because of the room size. We stayed in King plus with a sofa sleeper. It was a great size for the two nights we stayed. Check in experience was fast and very friendly. There was newspapers and cookies at front lobby. The pool is a little small but big enough for the couple of kids swimming. The swimming pool was a little cold but not unbearable. The breakfast area was well stocked and staff was friendly. Great hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
HopeBeam,

The Vikings sure bring a lot of people to the Mankato Area during training camp and with so many choices of places to stay, we are so happy that you choose us to host you during your stay!

We try to make you feel right at home and do that with the little things, such as the newspapers and cookies in the lobby, as well as our “Be Our Guest” expanded breakfast, that comes along with our friendly atmosphere. From what we can see, we made your stay a TOUCH-DOWN stay!

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Mankato Area!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

ALL I can say it was like home .It was like staying with family. This was my 3 rd year.The front desk was very helpful . The bone fire gill is next to the hotel great food and service very handy.
The general manager was very friendly and even visited us at our show site. Location is close to everything but still located in quite area. Breakfast was very good. All three times I stayed a week and I will stay there again,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Randy W,

Thank you so much for letting us know that for the 3rd year in a row we were able to make your stay enjoyable and quiet! The service provided by our all associates on property truly starts with Linda, our General Manager. We are so pleased to see that she was able to even visit your show site this year!

We are also excited to see that you got to take advantage of our “Be Our Guest” breakfast each morning, as well as Bonfire, our on-site restaurant! We know your travels can be busy, so these little add-ons truly make the difference!

Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our company held an event here this month. The hotel and their staff did everything they could to not only make it a succes, but an OVERWHELMING success! The facilities were great, the food was wonderful and the staff was top notch! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NothK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello MissMeeting!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know that we were able to help you have an overwhelming successful meeting at our location last month! Our entire staff was so happy to hear your kind words about their service they provided, as well as how well our facilities area!

We look forward to hosting many more of your events in the near future!

Happy Planning!

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The front desk service was quick and friendly. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The breakfast was solid with both hot and cold food offerings. The attached restaurant/bar was a big plus. The location is right off the highway, so it's quick to get to and from. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaddieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
ChaddieB,

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our location. The entire team, from the front desk staff to the management staff, was super excited to read your comments about how friendly we are, as well as how are rooms looked! We all work hard to make sure each and every guest can truly experience the Country Inn & Suites “Be Our Guest” atmosphere.

We are also pleased to see that you not only enjoyed our “Be Our Guest” breakfast, but got a chance to check out our onsite restaurant, Bonfire. We want to make sure that you have everything you need in one place. We look forward to seeing you the next time around and want you to know we are only a “heartbeat” away!

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We only stayed one night here; but, the front desk clerks were so nice and very helpful to us. The hotel was spotless. Our room was very clean and comfortable as well. The bed and bedding were so awesome...we wanted to take them home. It was so hard to get up the next morning; because, we were so comfy. Their morning continental breakfast is second to none. So many choices! It was wonderful food and the eating area again was spotless and fully stocked. We highly recommend staying here. The adjoining restaurant looked great too (Bonfire)...but, we didn't have time to go there. We will next time we're in town though. Oh, and their free cookies in the lobby are such a treat...any time of day. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
MNMOM13,

Thank you so much for rating us on TripAdvisor! From what you wrote, it appears our hotel staff should be cloned and sent to all the Country Inn & Suites locations! Our staff works very to make sure each and every guest is able to fully enjoy their stay by preaching our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere.

We are excited that you were able to enjoy our breakfast during your stay, but sadden to see you were not able to enjoy Bonfire. We hope the next time that you are in the area, you will be able to! Thank you again for your kind comments!

Wishing you safe travels!

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1900 Premier Drive, Mankato, MN 56001-5900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mankato
#4 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Highways 14 and 22 in the beautiful Minnesota River Valley. Featuring over 5,000 square feet of meeting space and an on-site restaurant Bonfire, our Mankato hotel is an ideal destination for travelers of all types. With its Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, charming decor, comfortable amenities and convenient location, Country Inn & Suites is one of the top hotels in Mankato, MN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel Mankato
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center
Country Inn Mankato
Mankato Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing