We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Oak Creek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Utilized all the amenities:) fridge in room. Hot tub and pool at night. Elliptical in morning. Big free breakfest before quick check out. Definitely will stay here again:) Son is going to Mankato college next year so will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi MichelleMS1970,

We are happy to welcome you son to the Mankato Area next year! We know that he is making an excellent choice in continuing his education!

We are grateful that you were able to take advantage of our “Be Our Guest” breakfast, as well as our Pool Area and Fitness Center. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot in a short amount of time.

We cannot wait until we see you the next time your travels bring you to the Mankato area!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    93
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
145
54
14
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a lot of last minute changes to our meeting up until the day of and the staff was very flexible, friendly, and easy to work with. The rooms were nice and I liked that the hotel was close to all of the shopping and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi Chelsea N!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor posting for us! We truly appreciate any and all feedback that our guests’ are able to provide to us.

We want you to know that you kind words about our Sales Team are greatly appreciated. Our entire staff works diligently to make sure that any last minute changes are handled as quickly as possible, no matter what the changes are.

Also, our Housekeeping Staff takes pride in the work that they do to ensure that each and every guest room is cleaned prior to a guests’ arrival.

We are so glad that you like our hotel and location, and hope to see you the next time your business travels, or leisure travels, bring you back to the Mankato area.

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed for 1 night and found it to be very nice and what you would expect at a Country Inn. Everyone was professional and the hotel and grounds very Clean. Close to the many restaurants on Madison Ave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hi Gene63!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to complete the Trip Advisor post. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we enjoyed having you here. Our entire staff takes great pride in our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere and keeping the hotel in tip-top shape!

When you visit us next time around, you will have to take advantage of eating at Axel’s Bonfire, which will be opening next Monday!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim J. Jahner
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My company has a branch corporate office in Mankato, MN. By the end of October and the beggining of November 2012 I lead a technical seminar for a group of co-workers of around 15 people. The best selection we could have made is holding our Seminar at the Country Inn & Suites in Mankato, MN. Great quality and amplitude of the conference room, excellent service and great food for lunch and breaks. Everytime I needed assistance, it was very easy to find the person taking care of us and thier asisstance was always kind and opportune. I highly recommend this place for conference, seminars, corporate conventions and events like that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Francisco R!

It sounds like you are a very busy person towards the end of October and we are pleased we were able to assist you with your seminar. Our Sales & Catering Staff were very pleased to hear your comments regarding not only our facilities but the assistance they were able to provide you.

Even with holding a seminar at the Country Inn & Suites, it is our goal to make sure you experience our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere and we are truly happy you were able to. We look forward to assisting you in the future with you conference needs.

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Mankato Country Inn & Suites is one of the best hotels in the Mankato area. The three of us get together twice each year for a shopping weekend. Because of the wonderful service, breakfast, and location of the CI&S, we try to book our stay there whenever we meet in Mankato. The beds are comfortable, the pool and whirlpool are clean and are kept at a great temperature, and the breakfast is second to none.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi jaynegs,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how much you enjoyed your most recent visit with us. We are so pleased that you were able to experience our “Be Our Guest” atmosphere and able to take advantage of our wonderful facilities, as well as our breakfast.

We look forward to seeing all of you the next time you are in Mankato for your shopping adventure. Not sure if you know, but we do offer a Shopping Package to the River Hills Mall, in which you get a $25.00 Gift Card on us! Just a thought.

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very nice hotel with great conference center. Last time I was here, there was a TGI Fridays, however it was closed. They state the new resturant is going to be excellent though, supposed to open Winter 2012.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Bradley W!

Thank you so much for letting us know about your most recently stay with us! We are all sad that TGI Friday’s is no longer with us, but on the same note, we are very excited to announce that we will have a Bonfire by Axel’s opening this upcoming Winter!

We hope that the next time you are in the area you will be able to not only stay with us, but also enjoy Bonfire’s wood-fire cooking, which they are known for!

Wishing you safe travels,

Tim Jahner
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Mankato in Oct. 2012.
All of us were very please with the hospitality, the atmosphere, your facility, your guest services and the breakfast.
The heater didn't seem to work in our room. The "head" maintenance employee came and fixed it right away. Very nice guy. It didn't take very long.
We enjoyed the hot tub. We really enjoyed the taste of the breakfast items. I loved the scone! It was the best ever with bits of cherry (I think) and bits of chocolate, and ??. The guys thought the eggs were very good.
We would definitely stay there again. Kathy L.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOsborne, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi Kathy L,

As all of you were pleased with the hospitality at our location, we were very happy to have you stay with us! We are so pleased that our Maintenance Engineer was able to fix the heater right away for you, so you were able to fully enjoy your stay! We have made the entire team aware of your comments.

We are so glad that you got to enjoy our breakfast and you are correct about the scones having bit of cranberry and white chocolate in them. We agree with you that they are amazing!

We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Mankato area!

Wishing you save travels,

Tim Jahner
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1900 Premier Drive, Mankato, MN 56001-5900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mankato
#4 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel and Conference Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Highways 14 and 22 in the beautiful Minnesota River Valley. Featuring over 5,000 square feet of meeting space and an on-site restaurant Bonfire, our Mankato hotel is an ideal destination for travelers of all types. With its Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, charming decor, comfortable amenities and convenient location, Country Inn & Suites is one of the top hotels in Mankato, MN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel Mankato
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center
Country Inn Mankato
Mankato Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing