We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great park for families and large groups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Creek Park

Seven Mile Creek Park
Ranked #6 of 22 things to do in Mankato
Attraction details
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great park for families and large groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've visited this park many times with my family and with students on school trips. The park is long with lots of trails for walking or biking, and there are many separate areas for families or groups, accommodating many groups at the same time. Very clean, with picnic, river, and campfire amenities and playgrounds. Very beautiful during the fall when the trees change color. Bring your camera.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cynsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

7 Mile Creek Park is a beautiful park located almost midway between Mankato and St. Peter. It's a good location for a little exercise, a family outing, or a even a date. The trails are well maintained and have a variety of paths you can take on your hike, however they are gravel so not recommend for strollers or road bikes. For more casual outings there are picnic tables, grills, shelters, and volleyball courts open to visitors. Free trail maps are also available at the park. Horseback riding is a common occurrence there and is one of the few places you can go in the Mankato area. I would highly recommend this park to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bear5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I come here a couple of times a week in the summer and early fall to drop off the friendly squirrels that bother me around my home

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good Thunder, Minnesota
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A nice horseback ride.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife frequents 7 Mile with friends for the horse trails.
don't ride anymore often than have to but recently accompanied her for a very pleasant afternoon on horseback.
After a nice ride down the maze of trails to the Minnesota River, we croosed via tnnel US 169 and traversed the part of the trails up and down the little valleys leading down to the Minnesota.
A series of very nice picnic areas and playgrounds are present along Seven Mile Creek.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been here a few times but never really explored the trails. Went today and seen there was a "scenic overlook" trail off the trail we were on, took a hike uphill to see it-ugh, haha. The trails we were on today were good and kind of felt like we were at at State Park hiking thru the woods. Wishing we had a map of the place to see where we were going and what trails went where but after we got back to the car we seen a brochure on the shelter we were parked by w/a map of the park. Will be going back for sure to explore more of the trails, I think we got the hardest one done today, unintentionally. They have firepits there if you want to have a fire and have wood for a $2 donation

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VegasCat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Creek Park also viewed

 

Been to Seven Mile Creek Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing