We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality food $$”

Number 4 American Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anna, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good quality food $$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good mix of food and drinks. House wine was very good value. We had 5 eating with different mix of food. All was good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    57
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We were very impressed with Number 4!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I go to school in Mankato and Number 4 is one of our favorite spots to dine! When they first opened, their menu seemed like it changed every single time we went in, but now it has been the same for a while. We love to go there on Saturday or Sunday mornings because they have a GREAT breakfast special. When you purchaser a weekend bloody mary, you get a large breakfast for free! Granted their bloody mary's are about $10, but they are basically a meal in themselves! Shrimp, cheese cubes, beef sticks, pickles, olives, celery are some of the goodies you will find in your beverage. I highly recommend Number 4 to anyone in the area! The owners of this place also own Dinos, Neighbors, and Tav on the Ave in Mankato, and they are all AWESOME.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
237 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Bisque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Every time I go there, I order their lobster bisque. It's really rich but just delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank maggieminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Finally, someone can run and maintain a decent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Number 4 is the sister restaurant to three others in Mankato (hence the name) and by far the best of the bunch. Beautiful atmosphere, intriguing food, excellent staff - well trained and responsive. A pleasurable dining experience all around.

Helpful?
3 Thank Doneyroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bad food and service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I ordered a simple fish sandwich it was inedible. When I complained the just looked at me kind of dazed. this was my second time there and both times the service was terrible

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank hungaryinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 4 American Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Number 4 American Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing